NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
I�ve been away for a little while now. My mind has been elsewhere. I haven�t thought about this diary since I wrote last time.

I got the apartment I wanted. I was terrified during the bidding and the half next day. Did I do the right thing? Can I afford it? What will happen with me if the interest goes sky-high in a year or so? I got worried as hell, and I did not feel very well.

Normally you�re very happy when you�ve got the apartment you want, but I wasn�t. I was just scared. My sister and my parents comforted me and told me it would be ok. They would help me out if it got bad. It was good to hear that, but I wasn�t quite convinced.

I know now, that I will make it. As for now, I can handle a bigger house loan and rent on the house. My budget will get tighter of course, but I will manage. I�ve had way too much money between my hands the last two years. I�ve spend almost all of it; some on wise things, but a lot on stupid things I really don�t need too.

It will be hard to adjust to the new living. I need to be more careful of what I buy. I have to think twice before I buy something. It can�t be like the one time I needed some new shoes to a skirt I was going to wear on a concert. I found two pair I liked and couldn�t decide witch one to buy; I ended up with both of them.

My shoe-mania is not as strong as it was a year ago. I had a perfect opportunity to buy myself a new pair of shoes when I was going to my cousins wedding; I didn�t. I was like �nah � I can use one of the pair I got�. It�s good to know that the urge isn�t so strong and that I can go into a store and out again without desperately wanting something.

My music-mania is not as strong as it used to be either. The last CD�s I bought was Coldplay and Ravi & DJ L�v. I bought them in late june. It�s two months since that. I�m heading towards a world record here it seems like. Chantie has sent me some great music (Lene Marlin, The Rasmus and David Gray) so I�m actually not in need of something new right now.

I�ve started to monitor my grocery shopping. I write down how much I spend each day and when the month is over I�m going to check how much it will be. I also try to buy cheap things. I try not to buy expensive meat and not too much candy / icecream. I�ve used to buy whatever I wanted, but time is over. So far, I�ve handled it very well, but I started on Thursday, so need more days / weeks to conclude on something. When I start on a project like this, it tend to go well for about one or two weeks and then it goes down the hill. I think the clue is not to get to hysterical / maniac.

I get the apartment 30th of september. My apartment do I have until 1st of December. So I got some time to move. I�m going to make myself a new kitchen, because the one that�s there is old and not so big. I�m going to tear down a wall and make it a bit bigger. I have to buy new furniture on IKEA. It�s hard to plan anything before the wall is down; then I can see how much space really got.

Dad is hopefully going to help me with the kitchen. He�s helped me a lot already. You know, I got the best dad in the world. He�s has agreed on invest 100.000 NOK in my apartment. Talk about a great dad! I haven�t pushed him into doing it, it�s his and mums free will.

That�s all for now kids. See you later!

Ciao!