NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
It is hot. Hot, hot, hot! Superhot. 10 AM and I�m sure it�s 25 degrees (77 Fahrenheit) outside already. It might get as hot as 30 degrees (86 Fahrenheit) this weekend. It�s too hot if you ask me. I�m so glad we got an air condition at work. I remember the summer two years ago, when we didn�t have any air condition. Phew! It�s too painful to think about. After 2 PM we couldn�t do jack shit. We just sat still without moving and we sweated like pigs. There was nothing we could do, because our bosses were on holiday in Denmark that week. Of course they left the week the temperature were sky high (worst).

I�ve been really bad socially these past weeks. I haven�t really talked much to any of my friends. It�s bad, I know. But to be honest, no one has talked to me either. Not on the phone at least. I�ve talked to Bj�rg on MSN. My online friends have gotten more attention than my real life friends. I talk to Chantie almost on a daily basis and I love that. We�ve become real close and that is good. Too bad we live so far away. *sigh*

I�ve been caught up in my own little world. My camera has been a close friend. To go out and hunt for that perfect shot is great. I love it. The negative side is all the people staring at me, wondering what the hell I�m doing. Why can�t they just mind their own business?

I need to get back to the world, the world of social interaction. I need to speak to my friends again. I need conversation. I need the presence of other human being that is not either my co-workers, my family or other people I see on the street or meet on the bus.

It�s kind of scary to be that independent. And by that I don�t mean independency in such way as owning my own house, earning money, paying my bills, buy my own food etc. I think of the fact that I�m able to be alone, to entertain myself for so long time with almost no contact with my friends. Where will it end? It has to affect me somehow. I�m not quite sure how yet. It�s not in my intention to become a loner, that is for sure.

When I�m at the bus on my way home to my parents� house today, I�m going to call Gro. I�m sure her new kitchen is finished and I need to come take a look at it. And I really hope that Linda is not working all weekend. I would love to see her some time this weekend. I need to arrange a meeting with Lisbeth, Bj�rg and Sissel too. I only wish they didn�t live so far away. *sigh*

The trip to London is close to cancelled. I haven�t heard any news from Angel about it, but since the flight prices is so sky high, it won�t happen this year I think. Since I�m probably not going to London, I will visit my dear friend Ranjan instead. She lives on the west cost of Norway. I�ve almost promised I�ll see her this summer. I want so badly to see her. We have a lot of fun when we�re together.

Ranjan will come to Oslo for the U2 concert, but I won�t see her much since I�m leaving for Holland the day after the concert. I�ll met her at the concert at least. I haven�t talked to Ranjan in a while and we haven�t talked about the concert. Maybe she will come to Oslo some days before the concert? If so, I might be able to see her then. She�s coming with her boyfriend. If it had only been her, I could�ve offered her a place to sleep. But since Jon Ove is coming along, I don�t have space for both of them.

Phew � the time is now 1.45 PM and if you go outside, you will melt away like an ice cube in the sun. I bet it�s 30 degrees (87 Fahrenheit) outside now. I wish it were only 23 degrees, which is more like my kind of temperature. I don�t like it when it gets too hot. You�ll sweat like a pig and you�ll easily get dehydrated. You�ll have to glue a bottle of water to your hand in order to survive.

I�ll better do some actual work here. I should clean up my desk. It looks really messy. I also have some other stuff I need to finish before I leave work. Only two more hours! I think I will be leaving five minutes earlier today, just so I�ll be sure I�ll catch the buss home. Just talked to Fabian on msn and he said it was ok.

Ciao!