NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
When I search for greatness, I get mediocre. I'm not sure I even get mediocre, I might get bad as well.

REM's text and music inspires me to write something on my own. It's not easy not to be inspired to write. But you know what? Inspiration isn't enough, not even close. I need something else too, and I'm not sure I got it.

I got ideas and thoughts in my head, but when I try to convert the ideas and thoughts into words and sentences, I stumble. I fell flat on the ground. I can't get it down. All I get is stupid sentences and bad, boring and ugly writing.

It's not beautiful, it's not even close.

Like this one: I was going find a symbol of two people belonging ot each other, I write this:

I'll be the fork,
if you're the knife.

Ok, it is a symbol, but it's not beautiful. It's not poetic. You don't think Ah - that was brilliant said when you read it.

*sigh*

Maybe it's best that I just face my limitations as a writer? It's hard to face that, because I don't want it to end. I want to keep on writing and believe it someday can lead to something great.

Maybe this is just a soapbubble, that is about to burst?

Ciao!