NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
It started to rain cheese on Thursday. Mum said she wanted to go to he football match. I was shocked and dad was very happy. I heard mum say to dad that she didn�t do this to be nice, it was just how she was. I�m not quite sure what she meant by that, but it doesn�t really matter.

I was happy I didn�t have to choose what to do. Now we all went to the match together. I told mum later that day that I didn�t think she would say yes to the trip. I told her what I�d written in my diary about raining cheese. She told me she did this because of me, so it would be nice for me. I�m not quite sure, but it sounded like the thought I would�ve gone with dad even if she�d been home.

I have discovered a new artist I�m slowly beginning to fall in love with. It�s Christian Walz, he�s swedish. I saw him at the free concert in Middelalderparken on Friday. Gro, Nicolay and I, we went there. It was cool. We got to see Madrugada, Bertine Zetlitz, Paperboys, Madcon, Mel C, Robyn, Christian Walz, Kurt Nilsen and some more and it was all for free. How cool isn�t that? I think the rap-group Madcon were great. I�ve never seen anybody smile as much as they did. It was just one big smile throughout the three songs they song.

Christian Walz�s music is funky soulpop, but also elements of R&B and funk in a mix of fast songs and ballads. I like it a lot. Yesterday evening, when I was home alone, I sat in front of the computer and downloaded some of his songs. I think I have to buy his album, but I�m not sure if I can afford it. Maybe the songs I�ve downloaded now will have to do. Yeah I think so, the album costs 149,50 NOK on Platekompaniet and that�s too much.

I visited Hanne and Geir yesterday in their new apartment. Geir�s friend Erling was there too. I got a tour around in the new apartment. There were a lot of unpacked boxes there. Well they started to move on Thursday so that�s understandable. I gave Hanne and Geir a red glass bowl, like the one Hanne bought in Berlin as a gift for the new house. Hanne was very happy to get it, but Geir seemed to no care at all. Hanne asked him if he didn�t think it looked great. He looked kind of funny and said yes. It was obvious that he didn�t care that much. But he�s a guy, so who could blame him?

Later that day, I met mum. We walked downtown for about two hours, before she went home. Hanne was going home so she picked up mum and they drove together. Mum was happy she didn�t have to take the bus home. I took the bus up to my apartment when mum left. I had no money to spend so there was nothing to do for me downtown. I had already spent all my money before I went to Hanne.

I bought the oven yesterday. YAY! I was kind of shaky when I paid for the oven with my visa card. I got 7000 NOK less on my bank account. But tomorrow, I got a new oven in my apartment. They�re going to deliver it between 4PM and 10 PM and they will call one hour before they come. I�m so exited. I will take a picture of the lovely oven when it�s installed. You will all be able to see my new pride. I�ve sent a text message to Gro asking her if she will come for dinner on Thursday.

Shit � it�s raining outside. I do hope it will stop before I go to the football match today. I�m taking the bus to Lillestr�m. I don�t think mum is coming so I�m going all by myself. But if it rains as bad as it does now, I�m not sure what to do. I do want to see them play, but� the rain is pouring down. If I go, I might have to take the bus home too. Dad is so busy now, I doubt he will have time to drive me back home like he always does.

Ciao!