NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
Can someone smack my ass, please! Spank me hard as you can! I feel like my ass has begun to strike root to my sofa. After I�d finished eating a lovely dinner, witch was thick sliced bacon, potatoes and white sauce, I got really sleepy. I thought it would be wise to lie down on the sofa for a few minutes. Bad choice. Those few minutes, turned into one hour! And if I hadn�t dragged myself up, maybe I still would�ve been sleeping on my sofa.

I blame this on my lack of sleep. If I hadn�t been up so late this week, this wouldn�t have happened. What is so important to do that I have to stay up until midnight? Nothing, really! When I go back in my memory and try to remember what I�ve been doing this week between 10.30 PM and midnight, I don�t remember shit. Well, when I think of it that might be because of my sorry ass memory.

Today, I seriously will try to be in bed before 11 PM. That means I have to end this entry, brush my teeth, pie and tidy up some stuff in less than 30 minutes. I wouldn�t bet anything on that. I would�ve used the money on a stupid lottery instead. You would have a better shot of winning there. The best way to spend the money, would be to buy some chocolate though :-p

I�ve been invited to a girls evening by a friend of Gro tomorrow. It�s nice of Anne Marthe to invite me. I love that girl, she is so sweet. We might go out in the evening, nothing is planned. But it will be food and wine / beer.

This girls-evening makes me think of a project of mine. Buying sunglasses isn�t a project to do on your own. Sometimes you get blinded. You see what you think is cool. But when you get home and other people see you with the glasses, you look at their face and understand that you haven�t exactly hit the jackpot. I love pilot glasses, but with my oval face I just look stupid with it. I tried some on saturday when Hanne and were shopping and when she saw me, she just started to laugh. See?

To assist me on the journey to get myself some new and cool sunglasses I had planned to ask Gro if she could come with me. I�ve planned to call her or email her for over a week now, almost two actually, but I haven�t got my fingers out off my ass yet. I think I�ll just ask her tomorrow � if I remember�

Something I definitely won�t forget, was the blog I read today. I found it on VG today, a national online newspaper. The blog is written in norwegian, just a very small part can be read in english. It�s about a 27 year old man that got blood cancer in january this year. He�s in desperate need of some bone-marrow. He got 0 � 5 % chance of surviving without new bone-marrow.

I read the whole blog among all the work I did today. I was so sad reading. It really got me, it touched my heart deeply. Now I consider donating blood and bone-marrow.

I do hate needles and tapping blood because of a horrible blood test I had when I was thirteen. I was at a hospital before, my back surgery, and the nurse that came along from the other hospital I was at, said they were only gone stick me in the finger. She was wrong. They had to fill a large tube. And they had to stick me in my arm. It looked like they were going to bore after oil in the North see. The needle was the drill pipe and my arm was the oilrig. I sat there for almost half an hour, because they had a hard time finding a decent vein.

So being a blood donor, is a bit difficult for me. But I should ignore all my reservations about it and do it anyway. It�s for a really good cause.

Another thing, I�ve actually been thinking of, long before I read this blog, was to donate my organs when I die. I would like to help someone live when I die. I haven�t done anything about it yet though. My thoughts usually stay inside my brain for a very long time, before they�re set out in life. All I need to do is to get myself a �donor-card� that says I�m willing to donate my organs if I die. And of course you will need to tell your family about it, so they now.

I will encourage everybody to become a blood donor, bone-marrow donor and sing up so you can donate your organs when you die. A lot of people are dieing waiting for something they don�t have yet.

What did I say? It�s over 11 PM now, and am I in bed? Nope, I�m still here. Let�s try to be in bed by 11.30 PM then. Don�t bet any money on that either, please.

It�s getting late. I could�ve written more. I thought of write you a little funny story semi-related to the horrible story about my blood tapping. It will have to wait. I will have to tell you later.

Ciao from a sleep girl.