NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
This weekend I�ve seen the most hilarious commercial in a long time. Telenor, a telephone company, have used David Hasselhoff�s video for his song Looking for freedom in their commercial. I laughed so hard when I saw it the first time. I still laugh when I see it. I�ve downloaded the song just for fun.

Think about this scenario:

You�re working with commercial and you�re aim is to make a new commercial. A group of people is sitting in a room trying to come up with a decent idea. A real brainstorming. Then someone raises their voice and say; why don�t we use one of David Hasselhoff�s video?�. Can you take someone with such an idea serious? I would�ve laughed real hard if I was sitting at the same table. Maybe not in the open, but at least inside myself.

Who would think of such a thing? I thought David Hasselhoff was a forgotten person. Apparently not.

The commercial caught my attention so they did something right then. Maybe they thought that the idea was so crazy that it had to work? Because if they did, they�re right. Halfway right at least. They caught my attention, but the wrong attention. I only care about is David Hasselhoff, not the phone subscription.

Anyway, this sunday hasn�t been all about that commercial.

I woke up early not able to sleep. 9 AM I sat in my kitchen reading the newspaper that had come to my door at least two hours earlier. Cream puffs were eaten while digesting the news. I did not get dressed before hours later. I loafed around in my blue T doing nothing. I can�t quite remember what I did, so I assume I didn�t do anything.

This has been a real sunday with all that comes along; laundry, downloading music, watch TV, chatting with Chantie, play online games and listen to music.

I haven�t been outside the apartment. Wait, I was five seconds on my balcony to pick up something. I got some fresh air then.

Today is the Joe Cocker concert. Sissel and I are going. I got an hour until I have to be outside Konserthuset (the Concerthouse). Maybe I should end this here then? I need some time to fix myself; do my hair, maybe some makeup and get properly dressed.

Oh shit � I don�t have much time. The bus leaves in like twenty minutes. I got to run.

Ciao!