NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
Yesterday I went to Elkj�p (electronic store) to buy a wireless Siemens telephone they had on sale. I spoke to a very cute young guy. He tried to find the phone, but they didn�t have it, so I had to come back tomorrow. After 2 PM he told me.

Empty-handed and a bit disappointed I walked home.

Today I was back. I saw the cute guy; I smiled wide and hoped he would help me. Unfortunately was he busy when it was my turn, so another guy, not so cute, had to help me. I told him I wanted the phone that was on sale. When he went over the computer to look it up, the cute guy contacted him. It seemed like they were talking about me, I could not hear all because of all the noise.

The not so cute guy said that they didn�t have the phone, but that I could get another phone, Phillips not Siemens, for the same price. It was the cute guy that had said that. He had told him he had promised me the phone to be in today.

Of course I had to say yes. I got a more expensive phone, with nicer design to the same price. It was a great deal.

The cute guy came up to me and said he was sorry that he had tricked me and he was sorry for promising me a phone that wasn�t there. �That�s al right, this one looks better than the one on sale so I�m happy� I told him. �You are so incredible cute so I don�t care if you kind of tricked me� was what I should�ve said. And I should�ve followed up with �If you ever trick me like that I again, I will ask you out on a date�.

But I didn�t.

Yet another thing I don�t say that I should�ve said.

Should�ve.
Would�ve.
Could�ve.

This got to stop. Where are my guts?

Ciao!