NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
A week has gone by since I started my savings project. I must say it has gone very well, if you disregard my little ice cream incident yesterday.

Just a little sidenote. The fact that the ice cream didn�t taste that good, was that some sort of payback for me? �Ok, you�re gonna give in and buy the ice cream, then you�ll get some crappy ice cream�.

Am I being paranoid? Maybe it was just pure bad luck?

Since last thursday I haven�t spend any money on myself other than buying food. And I�ve been very price focused on what groceries to buy too. This sounds more like a fairytale than real life. Let me tell you this; this is not some bogus news, this is the truth.

I wonder how long I can keep up with this. I�m not giving up now, that�s for sure. I can�t quit after only a week. It�s actually a bit fun, in addition to be necessary.

Did I just say fun? Who know that could happen? Stop by in a month or so and I will tell you if the fun is still there or if this is just a necessary pain in the ass!

I got some good news when it comes to money. The buyer of my apartment called me today and asked if she could take over the apartment earlier than 1st of December. Of course I said. I had actually planed to call her and ask her if she would and now she calls me. We decided that she could move in the 15th of October. This means that I save one and a half month of double rent, in addition to interests on the loan I would have to get to pay for the apartment I�m buying. I think I save about 7000 NOK.

You could see my wide smile after I�d talked to the buyer, witch I don�t remember the name of, on the phone. If I�d been at home I would�ve jumped up and down for a long time, but since I was at work I could not allow myself to do that. What would my co-workers think? They would thought I�d gone crazy.

So, in a month or so am I out of my apartment. It�s final. No more sweet apartment. I love the apartment I got now. It�s been mine since 6th of October 2001. Nearly four years have I had it.

I got 15 days to get all my stuff over in my new apartment. Good thing I only move like 20 meters. Bad thing the new apartment is in 5th floor. I�m afraid those stairs will kill be before I�ve moved all my stuff. I need some help with moving all the heavy stuff. Dad and mum will have to help me. I had hoped that Hanne�s boyfriend Geir could help out, but he�s laying in bed with huge problems with his back so he�s not able to do anything. I guess Hanne will be able to help me out a bit. I�ve thought about asking Ole J�rgen, Linda�s boyfriend, for some help too. We�ll see how things turn out.

I feel good about being back in the mood for writing again. Tonight I could�ve written until my fingers started to bleed, but I won�t.

As I wrote earlier this week, I�m home at my parents house, doing nothing but relaxing. Officially, I�m at a friends birthday party. My co-workers thinks that and that�s the way it should be. To avoid to many questions, I did it like that � told a white lie.

In addition to have the writing vibe, I got the urge to take pictures. Hopefully I will take some great shots tomorrow or sunday. I would like to take the car to a place not far from where I live. I think I can get some great shots from that place. It�s a bathing place, with a tiny beach. You that are used to big beaches like Sunset Beach or beaches like this, would find this as small as I bread crumb, and it that small actually. But none the less, great shots can be taken from that place I believe. We�ll have to see tomorrow or sunday.

If everything goes right, I will visit grandma this weekend. It�s nothing I�m dying to do, but I think I have to. It�s a while since last time I saw here. Actually, I don�t remember when it was, but some time during my last vacation.

I�ll have a football match to attend on sunday. That sounded like I was going to play and that�s so far from the reality than you can get. In a football match, I would last one minute before I died because I�m short breathed. I�m going to watch the game, not play!

Oh by the way, did I tell you I�m going to see Depeche Mode in february next year? I�m oh so exited about that. I�m looking forward to see Dave Gahan and co. on stage. And when we�re on the music note, let me tell you that I love Robbie Williams. As you didn�t know that already. I love him because of two things. One; his new song Tripping is super cool. Very strange and not so likeable at the beginning, but after some listening I like it more and more. Two: his new album Intensive Care is released on the 24th of October; my birthday. Is that a coincidence? I don�t think so. I�m sure that he planed to release it on my birthday just for me!

I hope you all understand that I am just j o k i n g�

I think I have to buy myself that CD as a birthday gift to myself.

Ciao!