NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
Fuck. D-land is acting strange.

I just deleted an entry I thought made some problems for my diary, but it's still there after I deleted it. I see it in my archive page and when I type http://brucegirl.diaryland.com/index.html.

Super wierd. Is it this computer or is it d-land?

Just in case the entry goes away completely, I'll post it here again:

------Written the 4th of sept. 05------------------

Going through my cupboard and look at the food and spice on the two shelves on the top was interesting. I knew that there would be some things that I could throw away, but that I would fill a large plastic bag wasn�t expected.

Best before Oct. 2004.
Best before May 2004.
Best before April 2004.

I even found a bag of almonds had �best before 1.1 2003� printed on it.

That�s crazy. In addition to being crazy, it�s quite interesting too. The fact that there were so many things there that could�ve been tossed away a year ago is, I think, because I have difficulties with throwing things I own. Things I hold dearly, I simply cannot throw away; even if it�s broken or not in use anymore.

(Pause to think it through)

But a pack of almonds? And spice. That�s not things I hold dearly. I don�t even like almonds. And I never have been a very fan of spicy food. Hmmm.

(Pause to think again)

Maybe the explanation isn�t so deep after all? Maybe the explanation is as simple as this: The food was on the two top shelves and I need a chair to reach it. I have never gotten around / bothered to check out what I had or the date of it.

Sometimes things aren�t as complex as you think.

But I do have a hard time getting rid of things I like a lot. The item holds a story; a memory. You can close your eyes and see pictures in front of you.

A few weeks ago I had to toss away some old Adidas slippers. I�ve had them since 1995 or 96. They�ve been out of shape for a long time; hole in the sole, faded colors etc. But they became unwearable, so there were no use in keeping them. It was hard to put them in the garbage.

And today I�ve tossed away one of my favorite pants. They had a hole in the back that has been sowed once before. It wasn�t any hope for it this time. *sigh*

Now that I�m moving, I got the chance to through all my belongings and throw away the things I don�t need anymore. I started the process when I tidied up before the real estate agent took pictures of my apartment.

Now I got to finish it.

Ciao!

----------------------------

And this is what Reva commented:

reva
2005-09-04 18:55:53
heehee! You're food has gone bad becuase you're short? That's hilarious! Mine goes bad because I don't know how to cook:)