NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
I feel like a deerhunter running down the woods chashing deers to kill them. I've got my gun; the soap, I'm running around in my apartment, looking for stains and dirty spots to kill.

It's a dirty job!

The list of what I need to do before my apartment is going to be presented for buyers, is as long as a eight-year-olds wishlist for Christmas. It's hard to see the end of it. And between and even along my to-do's I got this to think about:

- babysit my real estate agent. He's on my watch 24-7 it feels like.
- handle my sister's involvment. (This is not how it's supposed to be, you got to do this, no - don't do this and so on...

I'm not made for this shit!

First time you sell your apartment there is a lot of traps to fall in. I think I've fallen in at least a few of them already. You got to be though, stand on your rights, don't say ok until you're completely satisfied, demand a discount if you think they've done a shitty job etc. I'm not good at these things. I'm way too kind.

I've had a great day, but all the fun I had with Linda at IKEA, A-M�ber and Skeider (furniture-warehouses) got drowned as soon as I spoke to Hanne aka my sister.

Woods on fire!

She had a lot on her mind, after she'd seen my apartment advertised at finn.no. Things that wasn't the way it should be, things he should've written, missing picture etc. The fact that he had left out the picture of the whole apartment (drawing of all the rooms together) was the worst.

She knocked me down.

I had to call my agent and get him to put that up ASAP. He didn't answer so I had to leave him a message. And I have to say, it wasn't the nicest message I've given a guy. Then Hanne told me to call someone else at the real estate agency on their cellphone. I choose the manager. He helped me out and found an old picture. It was something, but not the ideal since it had a few errors.

My agent called after I'd spoken to the manager twice. I told him his boss had sort of fixed it. He made a really sorry excuse as the reason for not have included the picture; he shoveled almost all the fault on his secretary! How rude! He is in charge. It's his job to make sure his secretary does what she's supposed to. Asshole!

He's going to put up the right picture tomorrow. He is also going to come over and try to take a new picture of the living-room, for the add I'm having in the newspaper on saturday. I wonder how that meeting will be. What will he say? How will he act? Will he apologize? It's going to be awkward, but I have to stay strong.

After the fire was extinguished, it's only smoulder now, and Linda had left, I sat in my sofa feeling like a blown up balloon. It felt like a hurrycain had danced its way through my mind. My tummy felt weird and I was exhausted. I had to lay down and take a short nap. You know, I coudn't nap for long time - deers to hunt...

Ciao!