NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
(This was written on paper on saturday the 6th)

10.000 pools could�ve been filled up with all the rain that has been falling down today. It has been pouring down since we left Lillestr�m 1 PM until now. My cellphone shows me that the time is 10.50 PM now. The more we drove, the further we got; the more it rained. The raindrops are tapping on my hotel window. It�s nice to be inside when it rains so heavily outside.

I�m sitting alone in my single-bed hotelroom in Trondheim. Room 242. My parents got their room on the ground floor. Voice TV is on the TV. �Yes� is singing �Owner of a Lonely Heart�. Oh now it switched to something else�

Potato chips are standing in front of me. Tempting me. My heart and mouth wants the salted chips so badly, but hell no. I�m not paying my ass off for those chips. It�s way to expensive. No way!

I�ve captured a lot of Norway on the way to Trondheim. Snapshots from the road. Inside the car. There must be at least 50 captured moments on my camera. My battery went flat as soon as we parked the car outside the hotel. Good planning, don�t you think? Well, maybe just pure luck?

Oh man that potato chips looks so good. *sigh*

Free supper was included in the stay at this hotel. We all ate right after we came 8 PM. Lots of bread, eggs, cured meat and ice cold milk. Dad ate some kind of soup too. It was a great meal.

We went to the pub on the other side of the street after supper, for some beer. Dad didn�t have any cash so I paid for it all. It was a very �age 40 +� place. Nothing for me. But we only stayed for one beer, so I didn�t care.

Oh... salted chips... mmmmmmmmmm... No, I didn�t eat them. I�m just fantasizing about them. Will I dream about it tonight?

I love hotels. You can mess around in your room, but you don�t have to tidy up. It�s always exiting to come into the room, see how it is. Check out the bath. Any free soap? Is there a bath tub? Try the bed. Is it comfy? Look inside the minibar. See all the stuff you want, but discover the price and then refuse to have anything. Check the desk. Does the pen work? What�s inside the information folder? Any notepaper?

Check the drawer. Is the bible there? I�ve always wondered about why they always keep a bible in every hotel room. I know that the main religion is Christianity, but is that the reason? Is it that simple? In Moslem countries, do they have the Koran in every hotel room? I guess they don�t keep the Bible there.

Tic toc. Tic toc.

It�s almost midnight. I guess it�s time for bed. Maybe take a shower before I sleep? Nah, I think I�m too tired. I think I�m only going to set the alarm for 9 AM and go to bed.

A nice hotel breakfast will wait for me tomorrow morning. Just pick what you want form the buffet, grab a table and then eat. Beautiful! Mum told me you can make your own waffles for breakfast as well. How cool isn�t that? It�s sweet! Sweet as honey. Life can be sweet sometimes. Even though you don�t have potato chips�)

Tomorrow morning will be a sweet time.

Ciao!