NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
I try my best to save some money and I think I�ve been kind of good lately. I haven�t spent much money. But when you feel you�ve been doing well, it takes only an hour to blow it. Only one hour and it�s all up in smoke.

*poof*

I spend 1000 NOK (125 Euro / 142 USD) on clothes today. I got a really cool green autumn jacket and very nice denim skirt. Very cool clothes, but still 1000 NOK. I didn�t really need the stuff, but still I bought it.

If I count all my skirts, I�m sure I�ll end up with 20, maybe even more. And my jackets, let see� I got two green ones, a brown one, a red one, two blue ones, two white ones, four black� and more. Let�s say I got at least 15 if you count both winter and summer jackets. And I don�t want to start on my shoes or my jeans�

It�s ridiculous. It is absolutely ridiculous!

Cleaning and tiding up in my apartment yesterday made me realize I got too much of everything. I had a ridiculous amount of stuff. And my mind thinks I need all this stuff. Do I really? Do I need all my 20 skirts? Do I need all my 15 jackets? Do I need all the things I got? Do I need all the music I buy? All my 270 CDs�

Yesterday I found my newest Coldplay CD X&Y. I bought it a month ago, at least, and I haven�t had time to listen to it yet. It�s not the first CD that�s been filed unheard. I�m sure it won�t be my last either. I have CD�s that�s been unheard for a year or more. The reason? I guess I bought too many CD�s at one time and got caught up in some other music, just to forget the other music I bought.

It is silly. Plain silly!

The Coldplay CD is great though. I�m glad I finally found time to listen to it. There are some beautiful songs there like Fix U and Swallowed by the Sea. And of course their first single Speed of Sound. I read in a newspaper that they�re coming to Oslo the 31st of October. As soon as I found out I called Gro and asked if she wanted to go. She had to think about it. There was some money thing that needed to be sorted out first. I�m going to tell her I can lend her the money until she gets it sorted out, if she wants too.

Before I close my eyes and say goodbye to this day, I�m going to look up the lyrics for some of the Coldplay songs. Then I�m going into the living room. I will turn off most of the lights, find the headphones, sit down in the big brown chair and really listen to the songs. Chris Martin�s voice, loud into my ear. Let his piano play slip its way into my mind and absorb me.

A great way to end this night, don�t you think?

Ciao!