NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
I�ve always wanted to learn another language, beside English. I did learn some german in school ages ago. I�m afraid I�ve forgotten most of it though. What a shame! This idea, to learn another language, has been in my head for several years. And if I should learn another language I wanted it to be something totally different from what most people learn. Spanish or French would be boring. Russian or Italian would be cool. Today a new idea popped up in my head.

Why not learn dutch?

I�ve been thinking about it and I�m like, why not? Dutch would be a cool language to know. I bet it�s hard to learn, but it will be something not everybody can speak. It will be kind of unique.

Can you see that my skin has turned orange? (For those who don�t know, orange is �the dutch colour�.)

Yesterday I searched online for books, CD rooms, classes etc where you can learn other languages. I did find some, but I�m not sure what�s good or not good.

Maybe I should practise my English some more before I start on a whole new language? My written English isn�t that bad I believe, it�s when I speak I get in trouble. What I would need is an English friend that I could speak English with all the time. That would be cool.

I�m not going to decide anything right now. I need to figure out if this really is something I want and something that I would go through with. I can�t buy a lot of books or CD�s and then I stop in the middle of learning the language. It�s too expensive to buy the books etc, if I�m not going to finish it.

You know, I�m not loaded with money. I�m not like Donald Ducks rich uncle that bath in money. And now that I�m going to buy myself a new apartment, my budget will be even tighter.

This whole language thing is probably just a silly thought in my head. It�s been there for years now and since I haven�t done anything about it so far, what will make me do something about it now? Who�s going to push me in the right direction?

Anyone?

Vaarwel! (goodbye in dutch)