NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
The hot guys keep popping up.

My parents got a new dishwasher today. A guy called Frank was going to deliver it. He had my phone no. because there was a chance my parents wouldn�t be home. I would.

When Frank came with the dishwasher, it wasn�t in my wildest imagination it was that Frank. Frank, he�s a guy that went to school with my sister. They went to the same class in elementary school and maybe junior high too � I�m not sure of that.

My history with Frank is that we made out at an outdoor party a few years ago. I was drunk, he was even more drunk...

I�m not sure he remembers, but I do. It�s not that I�ve thought a lot about it since it happened, but I do remember. And it hit me as soon as I saw him. I felt a bit awkward, but I tried not to think about it. It didn�t seem like he felt awkwardness, so there were nothing to worry about.

During his stay I sat on a chair watching him installing the dishwasher. He�s not athletic with a lot of muscles or very fancy, but there is something about him. I know from before. He�s got a great laugh and when his face lightens up� oh my!

It�s a good thing, he couldn�t read my mind.

The hot guys keep popping up, but they disappear again before I get the chance to do anything. Well, when I think about it, I got plenty of time to do stuff. It�s just that I don�t use the opportunity I got. I got the golden minute, but I don�t use it for what it�s worth.

He knows my name. He�s got my number. All I have to say is �call me sometime� or I�ll call you some time, maybe we�ll hook up�.

It�s actually easy as pie. But not so easy at the same time.

*sigh*

On to something totally different.

I wanted to get myself some new clothes for the U2 concert. I got this image in my head of what I want to look like. Kind of rock-chick-ish. A bit like a female Billy Armstrong (lead singer from Green Day). I think that would suit me at an U2 concert.

Yesterday I went downtown Oslo trying to find such an outfit. I found some cool black/grey/white jeans. They�re not so wide the bottom of the jeans if you understand what I mean. They�re very rockish. And for the first time in history (almost) I�ve bought myself a cap. A green cap, kind of looks like the one Bono often wears. Usually I look like a dork in a cap, but this one looked rather nice on me. That�s what I think and what my mum told me.

What I don�t have, and don�t find is a green shirt with short arms. Kind of army-shirt. I looked for it all yesterday; first in Oslo and then at Lillestr�m. I couldn�t find anything that looked like what I wanted. Nothing was even close. Nada. Null. Bah!

How am I going to get that shirt before tomorrows U2 concert? Will I have to go downtown search some more tomorrow morning? Am I that desperate? Did you see me nodding? If you didn�t I can confirm I did.

When my mind gets set on a thing�..

Ciao!