NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
Big headphones on my ears. Michael Stipes beautiful voice melts in my ears like honey in a cup of hot tea. I'll get his voice, the drums, the bass-guitar and everything. It surrounds me, it wraps me in, in beauty.

I close my eyes to just be alone with the music. Just me and the music. I could fall asleep in this position. Easily. Children got mothers and fathers who make them fall asleep by reading a book. I got this headphones and this lovely music.

I couldn't ask for more right now.

Even though my evening hasn't been woopety-woo cool, it doesn't matter now. All I will remember from this day is this moment. The clothes I washed, seeing Judging Amy for the first time in a long time, eating ice-cream, talking to my sister and mum... all those things would be forgotten if I hadn't noted it down here. It would've been gone with the wind like a balloon when it slips out your hand and go sky-high.

I wonder if music has such an effect on other people, my readers, my friends and family, like it has on me. I'm almost positive that music can heal a broken heart or a lost soul. It sets my emotions on fire; i gives me happyness, it makes me sad, it makes me think, it makes me cry, it makes me all sort of things. It can also set my body on fire. It can make me want to jump up and down, back and forth... up and down and everywhere.

"This is all I want, it's all I need. This is all I am. This is all I want, it's all I need."

The words are slipping into my ears and sticks to my mind. I sing along. Like I said earlier. This is all I need right now.

Beat a drum for me,
like a butterfly wing.
Tropical storm across the ocean.


Ciao!