NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
Reva a d-land girl who added me as my buddy recently, wrote about IKEA in her last entry and I commented the entry telling her my apartment was an IKEA showroom. She commented back that she was jealous. I said I would take pictures of my apartment for her to see. Not because she was jealous, but because I wanted to show her my stuff.

So in order to take pictures, I had to tidy up my apartment. I couldn�t show it off, like it was a dumpster. That wouldn�t have been very flattering. I tidied up quite a bit. I actually cleaned my bathroom. Not the toilet though, hmmm - I forgot.

Looking at the list I made earlier today on what needed to be done, I�ve done three out of ten. Not great, not that bad either. I did the bathroom and that wasn�t on the list. I�ll try to do more stuff tomorrow. Let us just hope I�m equally inspired as I was today.

My sister doesn�t stop to surprise me. Yesterday I contacted her on msn and asked her if she had 200.000 NOK she could lend me. I was only joking. She did have the money, but they were going to the boat Hanne and Geir are buying together. She would only lend me the money if there was an emergency, like if I had a drug debt or something.

She told me I had to ask dad if I could get some money in advance of my inheritance. But after she said that and I told her dad had said that the financial stuff wouldn�t be any problem, she made it clear that I could not take the 200.000 NOK dad had promised to invest in her and Geir�s boat. What the fuck? Did she really thing I would take that money? I told her I wasn�t going to take anything, because I�m not that kind of a girl. Yeah right, was the response I got.

Holy shit, what does she think? The only thing she things about / worries about is her money and her needs. She must think that the boat is more important than me getting myself a bigger apartment (a bedroom!) Holy molly, I didn�t think she could think like this. Maybe she was just joking, but deep down I think she really meant what she said. She had a deadline, and had to rush so I didn�t have to question her about what she said.

I�m not going to ask for a specific amount of money. Dad is in charge there. What ever he decides to give, I will gratefully take and say thank you. I�m not going to ask for anything, beside ask if he could be my surety. That will help me get a lower interest, witch is good. If dad gives me any money he has promised Hanne, it will be a problem between her and him.

When mum and dad started to talk about helping me out getting a bigger apartment, I told them not to. I told them they should use that money on a new kitchen, because they really need one. I guess dad thinks he can afford everything. I�m not so sure about that.

I talked to mum yesterday and mentioned the whole thing. Well, she brought up the subject, so that gave me the opportunity to tell her. If she hadn�t brought it up, I�m not sure I would�ve mentioned it. It might have looked like I was running to mummy to get an assurance that I would get my share. Mum just laughed when I told her what Hanne had said. She was amused.

I�m both shocked and amused at the same time.

Ciao!