NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
You don�t notice how much company two cats can be, until they�ve gone. I�m all alone in my parents� house today. Mum and dad, they�re in Monaco right now on a two-week holiday. The cats, they�re on the cat-hotel for a week. I�m all alone. The house is like a ghost-house. The only noise I get is the one I make myself.

I�ve moved myself and the laptop outside in the backyard. It would�ve been a shame to sit inside in such nice weather. And, when I�m outside, I feel like I�m not completely alone. The birds are humming, the wind are making the threes swing from on side to another, the flies are doing their best to bug me by flying in circles around my head and the cars are constantly one the road making a lot of noise.

The sun is doing its best to reach me, but the clouds are trying to hide it, it seems. Their fighting side by side, and currently it�s the clouds that are winning. Well, not anymore; the sun has fought its way through the cloud and it�s now shining directly on me. Thank you!

Being dragged up by 3.50 AM this morning was no fun! Yuck! But there were no mercy, I had to get up. I had volunteered to drive mum and dad to the airport train. If I hadn�t done that, they would have to take the car to the airport and I would�ve been suck here at my parents� house next weekend with no car. That would�ve been like being placed on the moon, alone, with no transport home again.

The drive home from the train is nearly vanished from my memory. It feels like several days ago. It was almost like I was �sleepdriving�. REM held me alive. If there hadn�t been any music in the car, I might have fell asleep and hit something.

The last thing mum told me before she said goodbye was that I had to watch out for mouse. You see them all the time and you�ll never know when they want to cross the road. Half way home, a mouse turned up on the right side of the car. Once it saw the car, the mouse started to walk away � the right way, thank God.

�What? Did you see a mouse?� was dad�s response when I called him to tell him I had gotten home safely and was under the feather-bed and on my way to sleep again. Mum was equally shocked when I spoke to her. If mum hadn�t reminded me of the mouse, I wouldn�t have thought of it, and I guess I would�ve been surprised to see one.

Breakfast was no fun today. There was jack shit in the fridge for me to eat. We had some bread, but it was so dry it would start to crumble if you only stared at it for a few seconds. No one wants that for breakfast. So I ended up with a hot dog. (Angel, don�t laugh � don�t say anything!) There was frozen pizza in the basement, but I thought I should have that one for dinner, since that is the only thing we got.
Bah! One of this weekend�s goals was to eat a lot. I feel like I haven�t eaten enough this week and I thought I should catch up on that. I guess that that won�t happen after all. Sigh! I�ve made a goal earlier today that is much easier to fulfil. I�m going to eat up all the ice-on-a-stick that is left in the basement; I think it is six left. I better start soon, if I�m going to get all eaten up before I head back to Oslo later today.

Yesterday I devoted my day to
Live 8. The whole happening was aired on Norwegian national TV. It started 3 PM and ended 3 AM. Twelve hours with music non stop. I didn�t see all of it though. The main reason for seeing it was to see REM play live. They only showed two of the four songs played in Hyde Park, London; Imitation of Life and Everybody Hurts. It was a bit disappointing to just get two songs, but oh well � I got a lot of other nice stuff; U2, Coldplay, Coldplay with Richard Ashcroft (the Verve) singing �Bittersweet Symphony�, Keane, Greenday, Robbie Williams and more. All together, it was a great evening with a lot of great music.

Bob Geldof has done if before (Live Aid), and he�s doing it again. You got to love that man.

I really hope that the G8 Summit in Edinburgh can bring something positive.

It�s na�ve to think we can make poverty history, it�s unrealistic. But we got to try. We need to have that as a goal.

This is not charity. It�s just an action to undo the wrong things that has been done in the past. We need to speak up. It�s not your money they�re after, it�s your voice. Everybody need to click on the Live 8 link and sign their name on the list. We need to make sure that the G8 countries (USA, France, Russia, England etc) hears the millions of voices out there and listen to what we have to say. We need to delete the debt of the countries in the third-world and we need to make poverty history. Do we want that over 50.000 people dies everyday by deceases that are curable?

This was today�s little political speech.

I�ve been active with my camera this weekend. I�ve taken a lot of pictures, maybe hundred? Some of them will be presented in my photodiary later. I don�t think I�ll do it today, because I want to see them and maybe alter them in Photoshop before I get them online, and I don�t have Photoshop on this laptop. I only got Paint and sucks big time. I think I�ll have to wait for tomorrow. I could do it when I come home later today, around 10 PM, but I like to convince myself that I�m going to bed early today. Oh well � we�ll see about that.

Tomorrow I�m going to get my passport renewed. I went down their on thursday, but I had to go home with no passport application; I didn�t bring my old passport so I couldn�t apply for a new one. Bugger! I hurried back to work and had to ask my boss for some more time off. I didn�t look forward to it. The good thing was that she couldn�t tease me because of my bummer, because she needed emergency passports for all her kids; they went to Spain on friday and didn�t have any passports. Hahaha.

My bosses being away the next week, is pure joy. We can relax a bit without feeling being watched all the time by Bente Iren�s x-ray eyes. We can have a 35 minutes lunch, instead of 30 minutes, without being yelled at and we can fool around more than usual. I�m not saying that we�re not going to work and that it will be partytime all week. I only say that we can relax more, at least I will.

Speaking of relaxing; I�m going to finish up this, and then go get the newspapers and eat some ice-cream. Anybody wants to join in? You can get a section of the newspaper, but the ice-cream is all mine. Hahaha.

Ciao!