NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
Going back to work wasn�t as bad as I thought it should be. I�ve survived. Even though I got my period last night and it made my ass dancing polka around my stomach, I�d survive. I�ve almost been working non stop today, but it doesn�t feel like there�s been that much work for me. At one on moment, I can�t remember when, I thought that it was good to be back.

Still, despite all this, I was relieved when the clock hit 4 PM and it was time to go home.

It had been raining earlier today, but the sun greeted me with its hot beams when I got outside. The wind had also turned up and blew through my hair like a small tornado. Often, wind is a blessing on a hot day, but today it was a bit too strong. The wind almost blew the letters I was going to the post office with out of my hand and into the air.

While walking the five-minute-walk to the bus, Michael Stipe�s beautiful voice slipped into my ears. Today I didn�t just listen to the music; I tried to really listen to the lyric as well. Walking down the street, I realized how beautiful the words of Be Mine is. When the song was over, I had to turn it on again, just so I could hear it once more. I understood, at least I think I did, what he meant with �I wanna to be your Easter bunny. I wanna be your Christmas three�. It�s all about love, to want to be with somebody all the time. What do you think?

I had a really nice walk to the bus today. The nicest walk I�ve had in a long time.

I told Trine, a co-worker, that I was going to eat outside on my balcony today. The wind is stopping my outdoor plans today. I entered the outside world when I got home, and I quickly realized that my food easily could be gone with the wind if I sat outside.

Sitting on my chair, relaxing, gives me time to rewind and think through yesterday. My stomach points out to me; well it�s actually screams out to me, that there is no time for thinking. It is desperate searching for something to eat. Wishing there is a chef in my kitchen making me dinner, doesn�t help, does it? [looks into the kitchen] Nope, no chef and no dinner ready. *sigh*

I think I have to put my thoughts on hold for a while and concentrate on not torture my stomach more than necessary. It�s already been tortured it for two and a half hour. But hey, I have cheered it up with some ice-cream though. You got to give me credits for that at least.

[10 minutes later]

Express dinner is on its way down. I�ve made something super fast; mashed potatoes and meatballs made of reindeer. I have sinned though, by not making my mashed potatoes all by myself. I used this pre-made stuff where you only toss in water and milk, heat it up and then it�s ready... Sue me, if you want!

No need to put my thoughts on hold anymore. Where was I? Oh yeah, yesterday.

When I gather my thoughts, I find there is really nothing to tell you about beside that mum and I saw LSK play against Fredrikstad yesterday (football). Of course, LSK won; 3-0. Well, actually it wasn�t so obvious that they should win, but I like to think that and give you that impression. We�re up on third place now! Even though we won, it wasn�t a very interesting match. It was really of boring the first half hour, actually. But when it ends well, it�s all good. Isn�t it?

Mum and I, we�re going to see each other later this week too. I�ve promised mum I take her to the fancy shopping streets; Bogstadveien etc. We�re doing that on thursday. Our plan was to do it last week, but they just went up in the air like when you held a balloon near fire. I think the summer sale is starting this week, so it would be wiser to go this week. How beautiful smart we are!

As you can see, I changed my layout again! I�m a layout slut, I know. Sue me for that one as well if you like.

My head, eyes and mind needs some rest.

Ciao!