NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
I lend mum one of my REM CDS, it was �Out of Time�. She wanted to hear the song �Me in Honey�, that she heard at the concert on wednesday. When mum and dad came home from Oslo, they sat down to eat and then listened to the CD. When they had finished listening to it dad burst out:

�R.E.M. must be the worlds best rock band�

Maybe they are? It�s almost impossible to rank such a thing. For me is Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band the best rock band ever. R.E.M. and U2 are on second place. They are both great.

To hear my 59 year old (60 in october) dad say this is awesome to me. It�s cool. I have sort of a hip dad and mum too. Dad told the players at LSK (football) that he and mum was going to the concert. Some of them told him they wanted to go too. They said they would take mums ticket and use it. I think they were jealous. Hihihi!

I�m not sure why I typed down the ten of the REM songs I love in yesterdays entry. Hell, I�m not sure why started on the list in the first place. Sometimes I do things that don�t make sense.

I promised I would send Chantie some REM songs that I love for her to hear. Today I started to find the songs I wanted to give her. Yesterday I started to write down a few songs I had in mind. I started at 11 songs, but ended up with at least 20 songs, maybe it was as high as 25? It�s hard to choose when you got so many songs to pick from.

Maybe I�ll send her the whole �Reveal� album? That is really a summer-album with a lot of great songs on it. It just screams summer! The cover of the album is yellow and sunny.

I just made a new layout, the one I got now is a week old. But... I would love to have an REM layout right now. It would suit me more. Yeah I know, I'm a template whore. Hihihi. If I find some REM lyrics that suits me, I'll make a new template. If not, this one I got up now, will stay.

Sometimes, I'm obsessed. Now it's sometimes...

Ciao!