NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
Waking up this morning realizing I had been dreaming about Michael Stipe was quite funny. It is so typical me to dream about someone right before or after I�ve seen someone in concert.

It was a really sweet dream. All of a sudden, Michael sat in dads car; in the backseat with me. We talked a lot and I complemented him on yesterday concert. When ever we drove by a crowd of people, he had to cover his face / head just so nobody would recognize him. We ended up at my parents� house and I showed him my room. We sat down and talked more. He was really sweet and kind. I was so �high� and couldn�t wait to tell Gro, Sissel Rolf and Sigurd (they were at the concert too) about my meeting.

I woke up with a smile on my face this morning, even though I was really tired and mum was inside my room to use the iron.

The REM concert last night was great. Better than when I saw them in february. I met Gro and Anne-Marthe before the concert. We sat outside 3 Br�dre and drank wine and beer. I went to Ullevaal stadium before them; I had to meet Sissel, Rolf and Sigurd. We didn�t manage to hear Danish Mew; we stood outside in a long queue to get in when they played. But we got to see Madrugada (Norwegian) and they were good as always.

As I said, yesterday concert was better than the one I february. A newspaper reviewer said they were tame the first hour or so, because they didn�t say anything than singing their songs and they thought the sound were a bit bad. I didn�t hear the bad sound and I know Stipe isn�t the one who talks a lot, so I didn�t expected that. They fired off with a lot of old songs like I took Your name, The one I love, Drive, Me in Honey and What�s the frequency, Kenneth? The second song they played was Bad Day. I didn�t think they would play that song. It is so great. I loved it and I jumped around during the whole song. It kicked my ass!

REM played just great songs from the new album. Wanderlust, the only up-beat song from the album was played to my big excitement. I sung a long as much as I could. I sung during the whole concert. I can�t not sing when I hear songs I know the text; not in concert or when I�m home listening to songs. I also got to hear their new song �I wanna to DJ�. I hoped I would hear it, I heard it from the first time last concert. �I wanna DJ� is one cool song that makes you jump up and down.

The greatest moment was when Mike Mills sat in front of the piano and they played Electrolite. That was real beauty captured in four minutes. Anyone that hasn�t heard that song ought to do so. It�s from their album �New Adventure in Hi-Fi�.





I love this man!!

I met mum and dad outside the stadium. They were there too. I bought them tickets as a gift earlier this year. They were also satisfied with the concert.

I went to bed around 1 AM. Can you imagine how tired I was when mum and dad got up 6.30 AM this morning? I could barely open my eyes. They left an hour later, but it was quite in the house even they had left. Both Pelle and Balder (our cats) were inside and they were chasing each other around the house. After a while did Balder settle down, but Pelle were walking around screaming to get out.

I couldn�t let either of them out, because we�re taking them the vet later today and we don�t want to risk not finding them when we�re going. I�m not sure what they�re doing now. I think Pelle is in the basement because I haven�t seen him since I got up.

Maybe it�s time to get something to eat. It�s almost 12.30 PM and I better get some clothes on and something to eat. I need to do some things in the house before dad comes home. We�re going to the vet and then we�re going to pick up mum from work. What we will do after that isn�t decided yet. We�ll see.

Dad has come, I got to end now.

Ciao!