NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
I�m really not a political person. I never get involved in any political stuff. I do vote when I�m supposed to, but that�s it. But yesterday I saw something that caught my attention.

It was Aung San Suu Kyi�s 60th birthday yesterday. She�s the democratic elected leader of Burma. She�s a noble Piece prize winner who is locked up in her house, just because of her political believes in Burma. As for now, she�s been locked up in her own house for over 9 years without possibilities to have any contact with the world outside. The regime doesn�t like her opinions and her fight for a free and democratic Burma, so they lock her up so she won�t do anything political.

I can�t express how much I dislike the regime in Burma. It�s a country locked up in a box with no light inside. It is horrible. I can�t imagine how it would be to live there; in a country where education is equal as something dangerous.

So while walking in Oslo taking pictures while waiting on the train to Lillestr�m, I saw they were celebrating Aung San Suu Kyi�s 60th birthday, like they�ve done al over the world. There were a group of people singing. I�m not sure what they were singing because it was on a language I didn�t understand. They had one song that I heard in English, but they didn�t sing that good, so didn�t understand the words. But I�m sure they sang demanding to set her free.




Many people wore black t-shirts with a picture of Aung San Suu Kyi. On a stand I think you could buy such a t-shirt. You could also sign a birthday card for her. A lady contacted me and asked me if I would sign one. Sure! I would love to sign a birthday card for her. She gave me one, I signed it and put it in the jar. Both the lady and I were happy.




People were standing on a line with pictures of Aung San Suu Kyi, flag and banners wishing her a happy birthday and demanding her to be set free.

REM has made a new song called The Lady in association with her 60th birthday. U2 dedicated their song Walk On from the album All that you can�t leave behind to her. It�s great that musicians do things like that.

Aung San Suu Kyi need all the headlines in the newspaper she can get, she needs all the radio-time she can get and she needs all the TV headlines she can get. She can never be forgotten and people have to fight so that she can be free. The Burma regime must be broken down and �killed�. They can�t keep on doing what they�re doing now.

All I can say is Free Aung San Suu Kyi!