NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
Did I do the right thing?

Tomorrow is the Kent concert. I�m going with Gro, Nicolay, Linda and Tonje. Gro and Nicolay don�t know Linda and Tonje. Well, Gro have met Linda once, but that�s all. Gro and I, we�re never spoken much about this concert other than that we�re going together. We haven�t planned anything. Linda suggested to me a while ago that we could drink some wine and have some good food before the concert and go out after the concert. I agreed and we made that a deal. I haven�t had time to talk to Gro about it before this week. The concert has been so �in the future� for me, but suddenly it�s here.

I emailed Gro early this week; I think it was on Monday. I tried to call her but I only got the answering machine. I didn�t hear from her until Wednesday when she emailed me and said she had got a new email address. I emailed her back. When I left work she texted me and said she would talk to Nicolay about it and call me back when they had found out what they wanted to do. She didn�t call. Neither on wednesday or thursday.

Yesterday evening I talked to Linda and she said that she thought Tonje didn�t want to go out in Oslo since she�s only 20 years old and a lot of the pubs and bars have a 23-years old limit. So she asked if we could go home instead and go out at our local pub back home. I agreed on that.

Our plans was still that they would come to Oslo before the concert and drink wine / eat food. When I went to bed, Linda texted me at they had trouble getting themselves to Oslo; OJ was going to work most of the day so he couldn�t drive them. And I guess they find the bus too expensive. She asked if I could come home and instead of they coming to me. I said I had to ask Gro what they wanted first and would come back to her.

This morning I texted Gro and told her about the situation. I also said that I might go home today and that I had to give her the tickets for the concert. When I came to work we talked a bit on MSN; she asked me when I was going home right after work. I said no. She said she would come and pick them up after I�d come home.

I feel bad about ditching Gro like this. I invite her to wine and food + going out after the concert and then turn everything upside down. And without consoling her first. But she didn�t call me back and told me what she wanted to do. She said she would do that when she texted me on wednesday. It can�t take that long to make up their mind.

Gro asked me, when I called her an hour and half ago, if I was going home or to Lierfoss after the concert. I said I was going home. She didn�t respond to that other than say �Okay�.

It was I that invited them to the concert in the first place, since Linda at first couldn�t go. But I didn�t promise anything else than the concert. I didn�t talk about meeting before or after the concert. It was just a concert. But it feels like I�ve abandoned them totally.

Bah! I feel bad. I have to tell her I didn�t intend to make this as it became when I talk to her later. It�s not sure she and Nicolay will be able to pick up the tickets before I go home. I have to call them and say that the bus leaves 8.52 PM. They need to be here before that.

Bleeh!

Ciao!