NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >


I'm in shock!

I read this on "text-tv":

And then came the message many fans didn't want to hear. Bruce Springsteen and his legendary E Street Band retires. Bruce Springsteen is taking the E Street Band with him on a huge world-tour next near. However, the thing that will dissapoint extremly many fans is that this is Bruce Springsteens tour with the E Street Band ever and it's know as "Farewell to the E Street Band Tour"

If this news is true... I'm speachless!

I know they're old. Springsteen is 56 years old, I'm not sure how old the other guys are. But it's possible to hold in this age; just look at Rolling Stones! It would be great if they went on a world-tour next year, I would love to see them again. But if I knew it was the last tour ever, it would be a bit bittersweet.

Linda called me a while ago and I told her about it. "If they're coming to Sweden and Stocholm next year, we'll go there", she immidiately said. And we will. I will see him in Sweden and Norway if he came. Maybe Denmark too!

I thought of listening to some Kent songs as a warm-up to the concert tomorrow, but I kind of feel like listening to Springsteen now.

This thing might seem minor, when you got wars, people killing other people and people dieing because of sickness, but still - it's huge for me. Springsteen has been in my life since I was 10 years old. I know this news doesn't mean that he won't produce and more albums, but the fact that it will be without his great band is sad.

Ny heart will cry if this news is confirmed as true. *sigh*

Ciao!