NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
It�s amazing that right before you�re going to bed, suddenly there is a lot of things you think I need to do. There can be an entire evening with laziness, where I haven�t done a thing. But as soon as my mind is set on going to bed, I get the urge to do all the things I should�ve done earlier that day.

And if I put on the TV, just to flick through the channels as a last thing before closing me eyes, I always find something that I think is interesting and worth seeing. There might be the ending of a �straight on the video when it�s released-film� or something else stupid.

Most of the days when I�ve said to myself that today, am I going to bed before 11 PM, the minutes has flown by and I would not be in bed by 11 PM. I usually end up in bed 11.30 PM or even later. It�s like I don�t start to function before 10 PM and since I have a lot of things I want to do (beside watching TV that I do earlier in the day) I have to start that late. That results in me being up way to late for my own good.

No wonder I�m so tired in the morning. No wonder I won�t function on work between 8 AM and 8.30 AM. I usually use that time to read the online newspaper. If Bente Iren arrives 8 AM, I�m not reading the newspaper though. Instead I�m trying to get some work done.

So tonight, am I not going to tell my self I�m going to bed before 11 PM. I will only end up disappointing myself. I will try, but I can�t guarantee anything�

I read this entry last night. Cheating on your hairdresser is bad. It�s almost worse than cheating on your boyfriend. Hairdressers are weird that way.

Reading that entry made me think of my own hair. I need to see my hairdresser soon too. It�s a long time since I�ve cut my hair. I guess it was some time in february.

I got a hate/love relationship with hairdressers. My hairdresser, whom I�ve had for over two years is great. I love her and she knows her job. But still, I hate cutting my hair. Only two times in my whole life can I recall that I�ve been really happy after I�d done my hair. The first time was back in 7th or 8th grade and the last time was my second year in H�nefoss. It was in 1998.

One time I got bangs and the lady made it too short. If the bang gets too short it stand straight out and that happened. I was devastated when I got home. I didn�t cry, but I cursed a lot that evening. It�s not the only time I�ve nearly burst into tears because of my hair, but let�s hope it won�t happen again.

My happy-level has been sky high today. Partly because I realized this morning, it�s only two more weeks and then I�ll have my first week of vacation and. And I�ve just be generally happy today. Work has been a blast, just a lot of fun. It�s a long time since I�ve felt that!

But right now, my happy-level has dropped badly. All evening have I tried to get dad�s camera to work, but I can�t seem to figure it out. Am I stupid or is it something with the camera? I�ve put the film in, but there is on action when I �pull the trigger�.

Bugger! Bugger! Bugger! Bugger!

I called dad and asked if he could help me. He couldn�t � not over the phone. He had to see the camera. *sigh* I thought of going down to a camera-shop tomorrow after work and get some help, but I�m not sure I want to. Go down town and present myself as Ms Stupid, isn�t what I want.

�Hey, I�m stupid. I can�t get the film into the camera properly and it won�t take any pictures. Can you help me?�

How totally embarrassing wouldn�t that be?

I think I�ll rather wait until dad can come and fix it. I wonder when that will happen. Some time next winter?

Ms. S.T.U.P.I.D. is soon going to bed.

Ciao!