NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
Dad got this badass camera I�ve borrowed today. If I walk downtown Oslo with that one, I would look like a paparazzi photographer. It�s a Ricoh camera with a huge lens. Maybe I should get a part time job as a paparazzi photographer? Take a few shots of famous people and sell it to the press. Nah � I don�t think so. It�s one thing I love to take pictures and need money, but there is no way I�m going into that filthy business.

When I was home at Lierfoss today, I really missed my digital camera. I forgot to bring it with me when I went home yesterday. I can�t live without my camera and need to bring it with me where ever I go. The sun shined so bright and there would�ve been a lot of things I could�ve taken pictures of. Instead I just had to see all the beauty get lost as the time flew by. *sigh*

Tomorrow after work, I will go down town to buy some film for the camera. Hopefully the sun will shine when I come home. It will be super cool to take pictures with dad�s camera. Too mad there�s not a manual to the camera. I asked dad if he knew where it was, but he had no clue. So I guess it�s gone with the wind. There was no time to look for it either, since I asked dad about it when they (mum and dad) were about to drive me home.

I found this diary a while ago. I love it. She takes a lot of great pictures and I always get inspired to take my own pictures when I see hers.

Linda and I, we had a great time at IKEA yesterday. We spent about three hours there wandering around all the beauty. I saw a really great black and white picture I wanted, but I don�t have any room for it. Seeing that picture and knowing I didn�t have any room for it, made me really badly want a new and bigger apartment. *sigh*

Immediately I started to picture a new apartment. I got a lot of ideas when we went through building and saw all the cool furniture, pictures, lamps, kitchen stuff etc etc. I found a lot of things I wanted. I don�t need all of it though. Heh.

On Friday, I mentioned for Bente Iren that I want a raise. I wasn�t serious when I said it. We were talking about something, don�t remember what, but she compared something to a years salary. And I just said �I want more money� in a laughing tone. �Yeah, maybe in two or three years� she replied. Was she serious? I do not hope so.

I love my job, and I don�t want to change it, but if she was serious, I might have to look for something else. I don�t earn that much. My sister pointed out I should at least earn 40.000 NOK more a year. Right now I earn 252.000 NOK a year (taxes included). I would like earn at least 275.000 NOK a year. That would be nice. It would equal a raise of 23.000 NOK. I doubt I get such a high raise this fall. Last fall I got a free ADSL and a 17.000 NOK raise.

We just have to see when the time comes around�

When I take my first week of vacation I will go to my local bank and talk about a new loan. Get some information on how much they are willing to lend me. I think that is a good start. I�m eager to go see the bank. Mum said that if there was some money problem, they could take care of that. They could help me. That is sweet of them to help me out if I should need it.

I know people that don�t like that parent are helping out their children. Like Lisbeth; she thinks that people should manage on their own without any help from parents. Linda and I, we talked about this yesterday and she agrees with me. If they want to help, let them. It�s no shame. I welcome their money. But I do want the help to be as little as possible though.

When I bought my apartment, about three years ago, my dad gave me 3000 NOK a month so I could pay my rent on the house. Now, I�ve reduced the monthly �gift� to 1700 NOK. This is something I�ve decided myself. I�m proud of that.

Let�s end this rambling. I must bore you to death.

I�m hungry. Bah. Do I want to eat? What a silly question; of course not. I want to be in bed by 11 PM so I can get a good night sleep. You know, it�s Monday tomorrow and that means work� *sigh* Does it sound like I want to go to work tomorrow? Another silly question that does not require an answer. It�s obvious.

Ciao!