NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
When woke up this morning, 6.20 AM by the radio, I was totally confused. Was I going to work, or not? I was so tired I had lost track of the days. After about 10 seconds I had come to the conclusion that it had to be Saturday. I turned of the radio, closed my half-open eyes, rolled over and went to sleep again.

I slept for a few hours before I woke up again. My body was still tired and it felt good to lay in bed and rest. My curtains didn�t cover the whole window so I looked outside through the crack. No sun to be seen, only gray weather; possible rain.

I knew it should rain heavily today, so I didn�t bother get up, even though there were things needed be done. I had call Linda and ask her about her plans; if she were coming or not. Mum was possibly coming to Oslo, so I had to call her too.

That I fell asleep again wasn�t a very active choice. It just came naturally. I just fell asleep again and didn�t wake up before 11 AM. It was definitely time to get up. So I did.

An hour has passed and what have I done. My apartment looked like a mess when got out of bed. Had there been an inside tornado in my apartment? It sure looked like it. It�s no fun to wake up to such a mess. The only wise thing to do was to start tiding up the mess. And I did. My usual �do-things-in-a-different-order� day had started.

I tidied up most of the mess. Then I called Linda. I knew she was working so I wasn�t sure if I would reach her, but at least I could leave a message on her answering machine. Lucky me, she was right beside the cellphone when I rang. We decided to meet at IKEA at 4 PM. YAY. We�re going to IKEA. It will be so much fun.

After calling Linda I called mum. Dad picked up the phone. They were still home. I thought that dad were at the football training, but apparently not. They were both still home. It is actually ok, because then I don�t need to rush down to see mum. I might see them before I go see Linda. I�m not sure yet. They said they were going to call me later.

I will be going home today. I've been thinking of barbeque for a few days now. I really want to have a barbeque and I can only do that at home. So therefor I'm going home. I don't have anything exiting to do here in Oslo, so there is no reason for me to be here. The Norwegian Nattional football team (soccer) is playing against Italy today. A very importaint match. If they win today, they will be one step closer to reach the World Cup in football. I will be seeing the match on TV later this evening. It starts 8 PM. I thought of seeing it with Linda, but she's busy so I don't think that will work out. It's ok, I can see it with dad too.

Right now I�m sitting in a pair of jeans, but with my �night t-shirt� on. I�m not going to shower today, only wash my hair. I was on my way to do that after I finished the phone call with dad, but I ended up in front of the computer writing this.

Oasis is singing their new tunes for me. 11 new songs have they created. Three of them are really good; Mucky Fingers, Lyla and Let There Be Love. A Bell Will Ring is also a very good song actually. The rest of the songs are good too, but not outstanding. I got five Oasis albums including this new one. The breakthrough album Definitely Maybe, that apparently is really good, I don�t have. I didn�t discover Oasis before they released (What�s The Story) Morning Glory (Wonderwall, Don�t Look Back In Anger etc) and that was the album after Definitely Maybe, so I�ve never thought of buying it. If I got it super cheap someplace I might buy it, if not I can download the songs.

15 minutes later�

I�ve washed my hair and made me breakfast. I got a big towel on my head and three slices of white bread with salted ham beside me. And of course I got milk here too. Mmmmmm! The only thing that is missing is some icecream for dessert. That would�ve made this meal complete. Too bad I don�t have any. There is raining heavily outside, so there is no way I�m going out to buy some either. I don�t want it that bad.

I better get my ass moving. My body needs some more clothes and my hair need to be fixed. That might take a while, because I don�t have a clue on what I want to wear today or how I want my hair done. Decisions, decisions�.

Ciao!