NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
Sometimes days doesn�t turn out the way you expected. Today is a day like that.

Linda and I had planned to go to IKEA today after I�d finished work. We were going to meet at IKEA, eat dinner their and do some shopping. Late last night she texted me and said she couldn�t come. She�d forgotten about her dentist appointment. Bah! No need to be angry at her, because it�s so typical me to do the same.

She said she could come see me on saturday after she�d finished work. I thought she meant we could go to IEAK, but I was wrong. On Saturdays IKEA is very crowded and she didn�t want to go on such a day. What she had planned was that she and OJ would drive OJ�s motorcycle and visit me.

It would be great if they came, but I would prefer if the took the car. Then I could drive with them home and be home on Sunday. I would really like to have a barbeque on Sunday. Now I�m not sure how to get home on Sunday. The buss home goes on an odd time, way too late. I tried to call home to ask if I took the train to Fetsund, dad could pick me up their, but no one answered.

So instead of going to IKEA I went downtown after I finished working. I went by a few stores, buying some stuff Angel�s very belated �i-got-a-new-home-gift�. My stomach was crying for some food while I was downtown. Trying to satisfy it, I went by Burger King and bought a double cheeseburger, plain, with bacon. When I was finished, it was like I hadn�t eaten a thing. I was still hungry. That�s when I decided to go home.

The sofa was asking for me and I lay down as soon as I came in. My intention was to just relax for a little while. My plan was not to sleep for over an hour, but that is what happened. I slept at least an hour, maybe two. I didn�t keep track of time so I can�t really say for how long I slept.

A whole lot of valuable time is gone. A lot of clothes could�ve been washed, flowers could�ve been watered, the dishes could�ve been done, beautiful pictures could�ve been taken outside etc. Instead nothing happened.

I hate when days turn out like that. I got lots of things I need to do and a lots of things I want to do, but the minutes and hours just vanish like ice cream melts on hot day. I guess I needed the sleep.

Right now, some hot water cleansing my body would be great. Stand in the shower and let the running water softly hit my body. What a sweet thought. But let us bring in reality. I�m too lazy. I�m too tired. I got to get off my clothes, turn on the water, stand in the shower, pick up a towel when I�m done and dry myself. It�s faster to just brush my teeth and then crawl into bed.

Ciao!