NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
There is a chance that Angel won't be able to go to London when she'd planned to. It might get postpond. My heart will cry if that happen.

You know, Angel has been my friend for about two years now. We've established a great friendship, even though we live so far apart. It is kind of strange how two people can get this kind of friendship by exchanging words written in emails, comments, notes, on msn and of course our diaries. And exchaning pictures. Well, we have upgraded the friendship to contain exchaning of birthday and Christmas gifts and sporadic surprise gifts and handwritten letters.

Even though I've never spoken to her or seen her, I feel like I know her very well and I concider her as a friend. She is as much my friend as my other real life friends. If I had planned an msn-date with Angel for an evening and a friend asked me if we could do something together, I would've told her that I was sorry, but had other plans. Some people might find that strange, that you choose online friends over real life friends. But if they do, the don't see and value the friendship I got. They simply don't understand.

I might be a social-geek in some eyes, but so be it. I can't satisfy everybody, right?

Since I started my diary back in 2001 - wow, it's four years or over 600 entires ago, I haven't got a lot of readers. Last time I checked, I had 25 people on my buddylist. I've always wanted more readers. That's why I keep my banner up from time to time and that's why I bought a supergold membership so I could get a cool commentsystem. I want more readers, it's easy as that. But when I think of it, I've got two supercool close friends by having my thoughts out on display every week. One of them is my beloved Angel and the other one is my great dutch tulip Chantie that I'm going to visit this summer.

Four years of touching the plastic motherboard has given me two great friends. I should be happy and I am.

Angel and me, we have Bruce Springsteen in common and that is what made us aware of each other. It was Angel that found me somehow. I've asked her how she found me, but she don't recall other than it had something to do with Springsteen. It doesn't really matter, I'm just glad she found me. To know that Springsteen connected us, is cool. He can do amazing stuff without knowing it.

Reading about the London trip that might get postpond, made me sad and is the reason for me to give you these thoughts. It's like this London trip and our meeting is a big balloon and there is standing someone next to it with a needle tempting to let the air out.

If I could make myself Aladin, I would. Then I could fly on my magic carpent over the sea and fetch her in Texas and bring her to Norway. What a sweet thought. Just as sweet as candy.

Lets all cross our fingers and hope this work out. If not, my heart will cry.

Ciao!