NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
Did you know that Bono turned 45 today? I didn't untill I read it in an online newspaper earlier today.

I'm not a crazy girl who celebrate famouse persons birthday. If I'd been 13 or 14 I would've said 'Happy birthday Bono' and played U2 all evening. I did that back in 1993 myself. Not Bono's birthday, but Springsteen. I still know his date of birth; 23rd of september 1949. And is birth name is Bruce Frederic Joseph Springsteen. I know all this things because I was in love with Springsteen back then and I wanted to know everything there was to know about him. I guess you can relate to this, can't you?

U2's music and lyric is huge source of inspiration. Yesterday I listened to U2 and tried to write some poems. I wrote lots of unfinished verse, not complete sentences, bits and pieces. Today I picked it up and finished a poem. I also made a whole new poem. Go read them in my poem-diary. Please tell me what you think!

I've made the same mistake today as I did yesterday. I've stayed up way too late. Tomorrow will be like hell. I better go to bed and catch the rest of the night with my closed eyes. I will write more about today tomorrow. Stay tuned, don't go far.

Ciao!