NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
The oven came today. The deliverance guy called while I was grocery shopping after work. There were two guys and they came 5.30 PM. I love my new oven. Look at it here. Doesn�t it look pretty?

I emailed picture of the oven to mum and Hanne and I called dad to tell him about it. I forgot to tell him about the oven on Saturday. Dad isn�t home, he�s on a 5 days trip with his class (he�s a teacher). He was glad I�d gotten the oven. He especially loved that they�d taken the old one with them. Now he doesn�t have to come and pick it up.

Gro is coming over for dinner on Thursday. As soon as I�d bought the oven I texted her, couldn�t call her since she was in a wedding, and asked if she would come for dinner. She accepted. I�m looking forward to the dinner. I have no clue on what to make though. I�ll have to ask Gro if there is something she wants to eat.

Since she�s coming on Thursday, I got to tidy up my apartment. I have to clean my bathroom and tidy away some stuff down in the basement. There is a lot of dust all over my apartment. Well not anymore, I cleaned much of it today while listening to some good music (Christian Walz, Ravi & Dj L�v and Robyn). Cleaning can be fun if you have some good music on loud.

Did I tell you that my MP3 player was supposed to be sent on friday? MP3 player up my ass!! (Uhh� no, not really�) I haven�t received it yet. I want it NOW! If I don�t get it tomorrow or by Thursday, I�m going to email them again and this time I�m going to yell! I�ve been waiting too long now. I�ve been very patient I think.

Linda called at work today. She asked if I�d purchased the Kent tickets for her and OJ yet. I said I had. I�ve got them and paid for them. She tells me now that OJ doesn�t want to go see Kent after all. Stupid ass. Linda will ask if her cousin Tonje will join us. If not, he will have to pay for the ticket even if he goes or not. Well, that�s if we don�t find anyone else to give the ticket to.

Linda talked about drinking some wine and eat something good before the concert at my place and then take the train to the concert. And after the concert we could go out downtown Oslo. I would very much like to do that. I have to check if Gro and Nicolay will do that as well.

When Linda first mentioned this, I wasn�t sure about it. To be honest, I was a little afraid of how OJ could be. He talks a lot and can be very loud. And what he says can sometimes be embarrassing. I can�t tell this to Linda, I don�t know how to tell her such a thing. I don�t think OJ would�ve clicked with Gro and Nicolay. If I�d been Bj�rg and Tom he was going to spend time with, I�m sure it would�ve been much better. But this doesn�t matter now, since he don�t want to go.

I will talk to Gro about this on Thursday. I will mention my plans. Nothing is settled yet though. If Tonje is coming, we might not go out after the concert. She�s only 20 years old and on a lot of places you got to be 23 years old to get in.

While taking about music; I haven�t told you that Sissel and I, we�re going to see Joe Cocker live in september. I saw an ad in the newspaper and thought immediately of Sissel. I remember last time we saw him in Oslo; it was fun and he was great. I texted Sissel and asked her if we should go, she said yes right away. I purchased two tickets last week. We�re going to sit on row three! Really good seats. A bad thing, we have to wait until the 18th of september though.

From bad to good. Mark Knopfler is playing in Oslo on Friday. I will be their. Mum and dad too. Linda, OJ and Terje will be there too, but we will not sit at the same place. I haven�t had time to think about the concert, it�s been too much other stuff inside my head. I really hope he will play some of the old goodies like Brothers in Arms and Sultans of Swing.

I did some calculations here the other day about how much money I�ve spent concerts the last year. It�s a lot. Let me refresh your memory: REM x 2 = 1000 NOK, U2 = 645 NOK, Joe Cocker = 600, Kent = 395 NOK, Mark Knopfler = 455 NOK, Alanis Morisette = 400 NOK, John Fogerty = 450 NOK. Totally that will be 3945 NOK (about 650 USD). You might think I�m crazy for spending so much money on concerts, but let me tell you something. Concerts are on of the best things you can experience. It creates memories for life.

Ciao!