NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
�We�re not very good at speaking Spanish�, says Bono about the reason that U2 opens the single �Vertigo� by yelling �Uno, dos, tres, catorce!� � witch means �One, two, three, fourteen!�. Besides, alcohol can be a part of the reason. He laugh of his lack of language skills.

I laughed so hard when I saw this in the newspaper today while eating breakfast. I can�t speak Spanish, so even though I�ve heard �Vertigo� a lot, I�ve never thought of it. That blunder is captured forever on the song. That�s funny to think of.

This is so like the Simpson. �I am so smart. S.M.R.T.�

I had to go to U2.com . The newspaper said Bono had said this to their web page. I saw a video clip from VH1 about it. I haven�t been on the U2 site for a long time and I had a lot to catch up on. Since I�m a member of U2.com I get to see a lot of video clips, interviews, videos etc that non-members can�t see.

What I didn�t know was that U2 had been inducted to the Rock�n�Roll Hall of Fame in New York in March. And guess who held the speech? No other than Springsteen! U2.com had a video clip of the whole speech he held. �WOW� is all I can say. It was grand. He was funny. He made fun of the counting on �Vertigo�, that was cool. People laughed and so did U2 during the speech. The camera zoomed on them on one occasion. Go read the speech here.

Springsteen was mighty sexy there he stood. Each member of U2 held a little speech and they played some songs. Bruce he contributed on �I still haven�t found what I�m looking for�. Cool.

I�m watching U2 videos and making myself something to eat right now. I haven�t eaten properly since tuesday. It�s bad. Really bad. I do it the easy way and make myself something that�s going to make me hungry not long after I�ve finished eating. Or I don�t eat anything at all. Yesterday I ate so little; two hot dogs, some crisp bread and a sandwich. That�s not much at all.

Now I�m eating some pasta. I know I won�t stop my hunger completely, but I�m too lazy to make something else. Maybe I�ll stop by Burger King on the way to the football match and buy myself a double cheeseburger, plain, with extra bacon? That sounded really good. Mmmm. It sounds like a good plan. I do have to use money I don�t have though. Well, I do have money, but not that I�ve planned to use on junk food. It�s better ways to spend my money.

It hasn�t stopped raining yet. Well, it has stopped and started again. The rain isn�t stopping me from going to the football match. I just have to put on the right clothes and bring my umbrella. I don�t want to get cold so I got to find a thick sweater to use. Hey, it�s stopped raining. But for how long?

Angel gave me the best email I�ve gotten in a long time last week. Umm.. or was it this week? Oh well, it doesn�t matter. Don�t know if you remember, but she bought a Moby t-shirt for me a while ago. She�s sending it to me sometime next week. But she said she was going to include some live Springsteen stuff from this tour. That is grand. I love this girl. Iv�e said it before, but I will say it again; she�s the best and sweetest girl in the United States of America.

I got to end this now. The bus are leaving in 25 minutes. Maybe I�ll give you an update of the match when I come home?

Chantie, did I bore you with the two last entires? It�s a lot of U2 in them. Hahahaha! :-p

Ciao!