NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
Tom McRae�s voice is doing me good. He�s got a lovely voice. I bought his new album �All Maps Welcome� today. The biggest newspaper reviewed the album yesterday and they gave him 4�s and 5�s. I would�ve bought it even if they�d given it 1�s and 2�s too. You can�t completely trust reviews in the newspaper. Just think of Moby�s last album �Hotel�. They gave him really bad reviews, but I loved the album.

I�m home at my parents house. I�m not quite sure that it was a good idea to come home. I�m in the working-room where the computers are. The doors is closed and the music is pretty loud. I�m trying to keep mums voice out of my head. Mum and dad, they�re having a big discussion. I don�t want to be a part of it.

I almost changed my mind about going home to my parents. Mum called when I was at Oslo City after work. She said dad would came and pick me up, but that she wasn�t coming alone. She needed some time alone, she was very tired. And she wasn�t sure she was going to drive with us home. I immediately understood something wasn�t the way it was supposed to be.

When dad came he explained what had happened. It was too much stress and problems at work and dad was one of the problems. She�d been so angry when they were leaving, he didn�t manage to get her in the car. Totally furious I guess; like a hurricane on its way to destroy a village. I�m glad I wasn�t there.

I have no idea what tomorrow will be like, but I try not to think too much about it. I guess dad will go to Skien for the football match, mum will be home and I think I will that too. In the state mum is in now, I can�t imagine that she will say yes to join dad to Skien. I think it�s a far much greater possibility that cheese is falling down from the sky. See?

I made soup with meat and vegetable for dinner for all of us. I occupied the kitchen for almost an hour. We all ate at the same table, but we didn�t say anything to each other. Mum wanted to speak so badly, but not with me around. Dad didn�t dare to speak and I had nothing to say. As soon as I had gone from the table and was on the other side of the house, I heard mum started to talk. She was very loud. There was no way I was going to be a part of that, so I grabbed my camera and walked outside.

I took a few pictures, some good and some bad. When I�ve found out or asked dad how to get the laptop online, I will show you some of them. Right now I�m going to leave him alone. The livingroom is like a wasp�s nest and I�m afraid to get a sting.

I think the best thing for me to do is to be away from them for a while. I�m going to finish this, read some other diaries and then take a shower. Maybe I�ll go to bed early today? It would be cool to go to bed without saying anything. Then they will begin to wonder why and I ask them back if they seriously don�t understand why? If they still say �no, I don�t understand� I can inform them that they need to sit down and think for while, since it is obvious why I went to bed early.

But, to be honest, I don�t think I will manage to go to bed early. I got a demon inside me, that tells me to stay awake. A good thing I won�t be working tomorrow. Tomorrow is the day when Jesus Christ went to heaven. I have no idea what that day is named in english. But anyway, we�re not working on that day. It�s great to have the day off.

I�ve had a good time at work this week. There�s been a lot to do, at least monday and tuesday. Today it was somewhat more quiet. At the end of the day, I got lazy. Bente Iren was away a few hours. I didn�t do much when she was away. I didn�t have much to do either. There was no way I was going to start to scan documents today. I have a pile of paper that need to be scaned and filed. It seems like it�s only getting bigger. *sigh*

J�rn, a guy who�s been working for us two months now, had his last day today. At least I think so. When G�ril was leaving today, Bente Iren that she could say goodbye to J�rn, since he had his last day here. She didn�t say it out loud, but the people around her heard it.

As usuall, we haven�t gotten any information about this. I know that he hasn�t sold as much as he should and therefore his job was hanging loose. Since we haven�t gotten any information, I don�t know if he was fired or not. Maybe they told him they couldn�t have him around since he didn�t sell anything, like they did to Knut?

I don�t really mind that he�s leaving. There was something about him that I didn�t like. I know that there is other people that didn�t like him that much either. He was a nice guy. But if something about him is bugging me, often everything he does starts to bug me. One thing leads to another� and so on and so on. I�m more aware of the bad things, and then it�s all I see. It�s not how it should be, but it ends up like that sometimes.

Ciao!