NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
Have you ever heard about a man's ass that strike root (got attached) to his sofa? No? Well if I don�t get my ass moving, and you stick around for a little while, you will hear such a story. I will be attached to my sofa, so where ever I go I will have my sofa with me. Maybe a bit unpractical most of the time, but hey � when ever I get tired I can just sit down and rest in my sofa.

I think I've developed a new word; sofass. It's a sofa attached to your ass... hahaha *rofl*

I really need some activity. I can�t make the couch my best friend. I just can�t. I need to do something, anything... That�s when my wonderful (?) thought of brining my bike to Oslo popped up. Right now it�s in my parents� garage. I do have Hanne�s old bike, but it got two flat tires. I think I will have a husband, two children, a car and big house before those tires get fixed. Get the picture?

I can see myself riding around on my bike. I will definitely try to use it to work. It�s almost only downhill to work, but back again it�s the other way. I wouldn�t use it everyday though. Not the days I know I got plans downtown. I won�t use it down there. That would definitely cause problems; a broken leg, some bruises, a bump in my head and maybe a stolen bike. Who knows?

When dad is coming with the car and his trailer to help me buy the new oven and bring the old one back home, he can bring the bike. I think I have to call home and make them bring the bike. I�m not going to call today though. I talked to mum yesterday, so today is my day without any contact.

When I called yesterday, not late as I had planned though, mum actually asked me if there was anything in particular I wanted to talk about. What? I�m the one that�s gonna ask that question. When did the table turn? I said �no, not really�. Well I lied. I wanted to ask if they came and helped me with the oven soon. I really don�t want to nag too much, so I didn�t say that that was the reason for my call, but of course I asked them indirectly if they would come. Mum said that she and dad were going to rake the lawn and I replied: �but you�re not going to rake the lawn all week, are you?� Mum said that she had noted the oven-thing on her mind. I told her to mention it for dad too.

It�s great to discover money you didn�t think you had. And it�s even greater to spend it on things you normally wouldn�t spend money one. I remembered yesterday that I�d paid for two packages I sent that should be paid by my employer. I exchanged the receipt with 220 NOK. Since I hadn�t counted on that money I thought I should spend it on expensive groceries and stuff I normally wouldn�t buy that often. Yesterday I bought


Today I followed up and bought

It matches perfectly. First I can have a decent dinner with pretty flowers on the dining table and afterwards I can read the gossip magazine while enjoy some assorted milk chocolate and dark chocolate. It�s perfect.

But to the complete other side, unexpected bills are no fun. I�ve forgotten it was time to pay my student loan again. No wonder I�ve had so much money on my bank account. 4200 NOK will fly away like a high speed train from one station to another, and my bank account will be back to normal. Phew � thank god, my account may have gotten an injury of a permanent character. Just to state that it�s back to normal, I got two other bills waiting to be paid and one more showed up in my mailbox today.

Didn�t I promise to show you some hot pictures of Springsteen? Or was that just a thought in my mind? My never-leaving goldfish memory strikes again. But anyways, I�ve taken two pictures from the Devils & Dust booklet.




The first picture is really cool. He looks so hot. That picture shows that you can be hot even though you�re over 50! And look at the smile on his face on picture no. two. Awww. That can melt a girl�s heart. At least it melts my heart.

I�m not the girl who falls for old guys, but Springsteen is something special. He�s been a part of my life, a big part, since I was thirteen. If one of my dreams come through it must be to meet Springsteen. All I need is to say hi to him, be able to tell him how much he means to me and just give him a big hug. That�s all I want. I don�t need more than a few minutes.

Ciao!