NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
It�s amazing how a man that I�ve never met face to face or talked to can do so much to me, just by playing his guitar & mouth organ and sing. I�m talking about Bruce Springsteen. I guess some already figured that out.

Sprinsteen�s new album �Devils and Dust� got reviewed on friday by the major newspaper in Norway. At the front of Dagbladet friday morning while waiting on the bus, I saw a picture of Springsteen and a dice with six eyes. That made my morning completely. When I came to work, I got online right away to read the review and see if I could fine some other reviews. I found some great reading. As I said, Dagbladet gave him six out of six, VG gave him four out six and Aftenposten gave him five out of six. WOW. That�s awesome.

His new album will be out for sale tomorrow. Oh boy � I�m looking forward to that. It�s like Christmas and my birthday at the same time. I will head downtown after work to get the new CD. After I�ve done that, I will go straight home and put the CD in my CD player.

Oh � just got a great idea. I think I�m going to burn the CD and send a copy to Linda. I�m going to see her next weekend, but it�s more fun for her to get it in the mail than me giving it to her. It will be a big surprise. I will have to stop by Spaceworld and buy some more empty disks then. I don�t have any left after I copied the four Alanis Morisette CD�s for Chantie.

I had a funny dream last night. I dreamt about Springsteen. How silly. There were a concert with him outside on the lawn at my parents house. All I remember is that I got to shake his hand and I got a hug during one of his songs. I think Linda was there and got a handshake and a hug too. I told mum about this and then she told me she�d been dreaming about Ulf Lundell, a swedish rock singer that she loves. He had been visting her at home. Funny that we had similar dreams last night.

I went out in the garage today to find the newspapers from friday. I had to cut out the reviews for Springsteen�s album. I feel like a teenager when I do that. I just have to do it. I collect everything I find about him. I got a board full of cut-outs from newspaper. I�ve thought of organize it some day, I�ve actually though of this for several years, but nothing has happened yet. I�m not sure how to do it, so it�s only a thought for now � until I find a good way to do it.

I wish I had dated all the cut-outs, that would�ve been good. Then I could�ve orgnized it after date and event or something like that. A little late to think about that now, since I started to collect cut-outs when I was 13 years old. That�s 10 years ago! I think I might bring all the stuff to my apartment (yay � more stuff into my already stuffed apartment!) just for fun. Just to look at it. And maybe start to think of a way to organize it.

But where do I have the board? Hmmm. That�s a good and tricky question. I�m my old room I think. Let me go take a look. Fuck it�s not where I thought it should be. Oh fuck! If mum has trown it away, I would kill her. Well, maybe not killed her, but I would�ve been very angry. It�s ten years of love in that board. I would start to scream and use bad language. I would flip out.

Oh thank God, I found it � up in the attic. :-)

I�v watched some sports on the TV for a while now. LSK lost their away game agaist Viking. 1-3. That sucks. I think I have to write dad some comforting words. At least it wasn�t the goalkeeper fault they scored three times and lost. I get moody when LSK loose, but I try my best not to let it affect my mood. You know, it�s only football.

I got to end this now. Gotta go in a few minutes. Can�t be late, it�s the last bus�

Ciao!