NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
I�m giving away my sunday to dad. It�s the opening of the National football league today. LSK is playing against Start. It�s an away-match in Kristiansand. Dad was originally going to fly down there � at lease he thought so. But the team hadn�t bought him a ticket. Stupid morons. He had an option � driving bus as some of the people were doing. They�re taking the bus home, all of them, therefore they had to drive a bus down as well. He refused. He�s now driving his own car.

When I saw dad yesterday, we all (mum include) discussed the situation. Mum and dad discussed how hopeless the football team was for not giving him a flight ticket. Dad said he was going to the match no matter what and that he was taking the car. �But I guess I have to drive down there alone� he said with a sad tone in his voice. I told him I could go with him. Mum had first said no, to go, but she changed her mind. I think mum would do about everything for dad. That�s kind of sweet, but a bit scary too. I don�t have time to write what I want on that topic, it�ll have to wait.

So now am I using my whole sunday on a trip to Kristiansand. It�s about an four hour drive away. I�ll be spending over eight hours in a car for a one and a half hours football match. I must be crazy. But I have to do it for dad.

I could�ve been at home doing laundry, cleaning my apartment, listening to music, bake a cake etc etc. I really would�ve liked to just be home and relax. But I�m always so damn nice. I think about other people before me a lot.

It�s not that bad to go on this trip though. I get to see LSK in their first football match this season. It�s the opening. You know I love football, so it will be fun. But.. you know there is always a but. *sigh* I�m going to the football match with mum and dad� Not the ideal trip. It would�ve been much more fun to go with some friends.

�What did you do, this weekend then?�
�Well, I went to Kristiansand to see LSK play against Start.
�Oh, cool � with some friends then?�
�Ehh..well�umm, no � with my parents�

You see?

Dad just called, they�re on their way now. Got to be ready in about 30 minutes. I should�ve washed my hair, but I don�t think I got time for that. It would be wise of me to do it today, since we�re coming home so late and I know I would be dead tomorrow morning. I�ve found out what to wear tomorrow on work, so that won�t be a hassle.

My hand is ok now, by the way. Thank god for that. It�s so hopeless when you can�t use your right hand. I wonder how things would�ve been if I lost my right arm. It would�ve been hard situation for me. I have a lot of respect for the people that only have one arm. I would�ve been totally lost without mine.

I think I need to end this. I got stuff I need to do before they come. I�ll write more after I got home from the Alanis Morisette concert tomorrow � hopefully.

Ciao!