NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
Fan4 pointed out in a note here the other day, that she thought that the man on the picture on top was Lex Luthor from Smallville. Heh, I�ve never thought of that. But when you look at the picture, I easily see the reference. It could�ve been him. But it�s not. It�s Moby.

I�m not very fan of Smallville. I saw the first season, but then I lost interest. Now, I think it�s silly. It�s not appealing to me as it did the first season. I liked Louis and Clark more; the show when Superman is older and they both work in a newspaper. That show rocked and I�ve seen a lot of it.

I gave away my discman yesterday. I let mum borrow it, since she�s going to be in Spain for 10 days, well now 9, without really wanting it. She said very quite that it would�ve been nice to have some music to listen to. I offered my discman. She hadn�t dared to ask me to borrow it, because she thought that I wanted it and wouldn�t lend her it. Doh � of course I would lend it to her. I�m kind and nice and I do stuff like that.

Not having a diskman, gives me the perfect opportunity to go look for a MP3 player. I really want one, but I have no clue on what to buy. You can get them relatively cheep, under 1000 NOK, but you also can get the quite expensive too. I�ve heard of a Norwegian MP3 player from Asono. It was presented on TV2�s morning show a week ago or so. I think I�m going to check it out. Hmm, just checked on the net, it�s not on sale until the end of the month. Bugger! I want a MP3 player now!

I�ve been searching online for a Moby ringtune to use on my SonyEricsson cellphone. No luck. I hope thatLift me up will become a ringtune soon. Now I got the MacGyver theme as a ringtune. Funny. I used to love MacGyver. Richard Dean Anderson was so handsome. I�ve seen so many episodes of MacGyver. Linda and I, we were crazy about him. Linda�s brother liked it too.

It was so nice to see Sissel again. I met her 4.20 PM outside her work. We went to TGI Friday. I ordered Americas Famous Fridays Burger with baked potato. What a great meal. Sissel liked the piercing I bought her. She had actually thought of me buying her a piercing this morning. Weird. We talked a lot at Fridays. She told about the trip to N.Y., the new house and that Rolf were sick. I told her about some of my happenings the last month.

We went to Gunerius (a mall) searching for scrapbooking stuff for Sissel. She ended up with quite a few things actually. Not unlike her when she�s shopping. First she said she should wait and buy it later, but I persuaded her to buy it.

We stopped by Elite Photo and there I met Unni behind the counter, she worked there. I went to school with Unni and she�s a friend of Linda. I saw her on saturday in Linda�s birthday. I had a brilliant opening to the conversation:

�Hey, do you work here?� sounding very surprised. No, kidding � what else would she do behind the counter?
�Yes�, she replied.
I followed up with the brilliant answer: �Oh, I didn�t know�.

I�m a great small talker, don�t you agree? I hope you heard the ironic voice in that question. We didn�t talk for a long time. We had to hurry up to another store in second floor before they closed.

Sissel and I, we said our goodbyes around 7 PM. She went home, but I didn�t. First I went to DVD 2000 � a store with a lot of DVD�s. I was looking for some Moby DVD�s. I didn�t find any. They got a lot of DVDS and I was so sure I would find some. Then I headed up to Platekompaniet to check out here. They had sale; 25 % off on all back catalogue CD�s and DVD�s. But do you think I found anything. It was jack shit. Nada, nothing, zero DVD�s with Moby. I was so ready for some Moby DVD�s. *sigh* I searched through the Moby CD�s to see if I could find anything I wanted. There was a CD I had planned to buy, but I didn�t remember witch one it was, so I walked out empty handed.

I'm quite shocked. It was a huge sale on Platekompaniet and I didn�t buy anything. I don�t think that has happened before. I�m stunned.

Today work has been really boring. Bente Iren wasn�t there; she was home with two kids. Fabian was there only half the day. The phone didn�t ring as much as it use to. Monty and Trine had already taken Easter vacation. H�vard was sick, so it was quite quiet at work today.

My mind is set on Easter vacation. A little too early, since I have to work until 4 PM on wednesday. Bah! Good thing I then got free until tuesday. A long weekend filled with fun stuff.

Mum and dad, they�re not going to Spain after all. It was a lot of back and forth regarding the flight. The whole thing was a huge mess. They ended up with not going to Spain on the training camp. Bad luck. I know mum is happy about the decision. My Easter vacation will be slightly altered, since my parents will be home. I�d kind of looked forward to be home alone the few days I was going to be at my parents� house. Bleh! Now mum and dad will be there too. Maybe I can make them check into a hotel? Heh! That would be something. br>
Ciao!