NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
I should be in bed now. I�m tired and it would be wise of me to go to bed early today. But am I wise? No, I�m not. At least not now. I can be wise tomorrow instead� Heh!

I�ve found some �old� Moby albums. Right now I�m listening to I like to score and Go. A great song. It contains elements from Laura Palmer�s Theme � Twin Peaks. Do you remember Twin Peaks? I loved it. It was kind of scary with Bob and everything, but I still loved it. I watched almost every episode.

My weekend has been nice. It was a bit sad to leave work after the staff meeting. I kind of regret that I said I was going to a birthday party. It would�ve been much fun to be there. They were all in good mood, talking and laughing when I left. But as soon as I stepped on into the bus, a few minutes later, the sad feeling was gone. I didn�t think of it anymore.

Saturday afternoon was boring. I didn�t do anything from the time I got up until I left home 6 PM for Linda�s birthday party. I was online a few times, e-mailing Angel, trying to reach my diary and look at the online newspapers. I went out for a walk in the sunny weather too, in hope of taking some nice pictures of the sun and the snow. But the digital camera battery was flat and had to recharged, so I didn�t get the chance to take any pictures. I got pissed and walked right home. The walk outside lasted around five minutes � at the most.

Linda�s birthday was fun. She loved the present I gave her. We were nine girls. I talked a lot with Tonje that was nice. She told me about a creepy teacher of her. I remember him from my days in highschool. He�s now over 60 and wears the same clothes every day. I can�t write more about it, since I�m not sure what Tonje would think of it.

OJ drove us to Basement at Bj�rkelangen and he picked us up again around 2.15 AM. First we went to Basement. It was extremely crowded there, but equally boring. It was only people who just have turned 18 there and they�re no fun. The only guy Linda and I knew was Martin Foss. He went to Linda�s class in junior high and a few years in elementary school. I remember I had a crush on him when I was 11. He was so cute. *sigh*

So we left Basement and went to Barns. It was more fun there, but they closed at 2AM and kicked us out 2.05 AM. We met a few more guys we knew at Barns. Haakon (AK�s boyfriend) was there. Magnus too. A guy I went to kindergarten with. Linda met a guy she works with. He bought us a drink each. Nice. I didn�t spend any money while we were out. That�s nice.

Linda had thought of join me to Oslo, staying the night. She�s not working tomorrow and wanted to go shopping. She could sleep for a long time tomorrow and meet me downtown when I was finished working. 12 AM I got a text message from her, telling me she had a bad hungover and that she couldn�t join me. Hehe. I wrote her back telling her that�s how it goes when you get older; you can�t drink as much as you used to do. :-p

Mum and dad left for Spain today. Well, they�re not in Spain yet. The plane was cancelled due to some technical problems. They�re not leaving for Spain before tomorrow morning. I thought that mum would think this was bad and I thought she would be in a bad mood, but she actually laughed about the whole thing. She thought it was funny. Now she got a night in the hotel at the airport.

I know that mum wasn�t very happy about this trip. I think she would�ve thought it would be better to be home, but that dad persuaded her to come. Now she gets one more day in Norway and a day less in Spain. They�re going to La Manga.

I talked to grandma on friday. We talked for a little while and told her about my plans of meeting her. She was happy to hear I would come and eat dinner with her. I suspect she had counted on a meeting, since it�s eater holiday, I got time off work and usually is home. She asked if mum and dad were coming to visit her. I told her they were going to Spain today, so they would be away for the whole Easter and a few days after that. Her voice dropped, I could her that she didn�t like it. She had to talk to dad then.

Dad had to arrange a meeting yesterday. If not, she would�ve complained. She always uses the phrase you know, I�m sitting her all alone. When you�re 86, your husband has been dead for 10 years and most of your friends are dead, you�re bound to feel lonely a great deal of time.

Mum and dad are busy, so they can�t visit her all the time, even if that�s what she wants. If they could�ve been there every day, she would�ve loved that. It�s not easy for me to visit grandma often either. When I�m home at my parents� house, I got other things I want to do too. But I think I�m the person that visits her the most, besides mum and dad maybe.

It�s not easy for Hanne to visit grandma either. Every time she visits her, she gets accused of not visiting her enough. Do you feel like visiting her more, after hearing that? No, I don�t think so. When you come, complaining is all she does. Bad choice of words, grandma!

I think grandmas two other sons, uncle Sverre and Bjarne could do more, visit her more often. I understand it�s difficult for Sverre who lives in Bergen, but I think he could do more. If not visit her, call her more often. Bjarne has no excuses. He lives only 6 miles away, in Oslo. When does he visit her? Maybe twice or three times a year. It�s around Christmas. Well, he doesn�t specifically visit her, but see her when we all invite them for Christmas Eve. He might visit her around Easter, I�m not quite sure.

Both my uncles on that side of the family suck when it comes to family thing. I�ve never been close with Sverre. He�s out on the west wing somewhere without me taking any part of his life. I still remember when I was 15 or 16 and it was my birthday. He had moved to Bergen and was in Oslo for the weekend. He came to visit us and it was on my birthday. He did not congratulate me with my birthday. I was shocked. I really thought that my uncle would do that, but no� How disrespectful!

Now it�s really late. And I�ve been writing a lot (two pages with font size 10 and font face verdana in Word). It�s time to end. I should�ve been in bed an hour ago. Bah!

Ciao!