NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
Yet another layout. I really liked the layout this diary had, but I wanted a layout that reflected my life right now. And right now is Moby, his web sites and his new album Hotel, a big part of my life. Music does something to you and Moby has done something with me this week. I�m completely swallowed up by Moby. My mind is set on him. I got a Moby picture as a background on my cellphone. I think I have to search for a Moby ringtune. My desktop picture (PC) on work and home is a Moby picture.

I�ve been really lazy at work. If I hadn�t fooled around so much at Moby�s web sites, maybe the diplomas would�ve been finished today. Since I had so much trouble download Moby songs at work yesterday, I brought my discman today. It is more fun to listen to Moby than Radio 1. I heard that they played �Lift me up�, Moby�s new single, a few times today though.

As soon as I came home today and had done some cleaning and started on the dinner, I turned on my computer to start on the new layout. After just 5 minutes, my ADSL connection went down. It was away for almost an hour. I almost freaked out. I know now, that I can�t live without being online 24/7. What should I do when I can�t be online? It was just the feeling of being offline, that was worst. I felt like I was cut out of the world.

Lets hope I don�t turn into a computer geek, someone that has to be online all the time. I don�t want that. I think, it�s not that I have to be online all the time, but I need to know that I have ability. This might sound weird and geeky, I know.

Hanne called me on work today and asked if she could borrow my portable bed. Of course she could, I�m not using it. She came by after I�d finished my dinner. On the way out she asked me if she gave the portable bed to me? �Yes, you did� I told her. I did borrow it several years ago. My intention was to return it, but she said I could keep it. I guess she wanted it back. No way Jose! That bed is mine now.

Mum called today. Almost the first thing she said, was that she was going to be brief. She was bored. Dad had to work time over so mum had taken the bus home. She was now making dinner for dad. He was just around the corner I think. I told her I was going home tomorrow, I wasn�t sure I had told them that I went home tomorrow. She thought it was nice that I was coming home tomorrow and not saturday.

Bleh. I got to pack for tomorrow. That means I got to find out what I�m going to wear for Linda�s birthday now. Bah! Maybe my new skirt and my new shoes? I think I�ll go for that. I also have to burn the new Kent CD. I�ll do that after I�ve finished with today�s writing.

I�m so glad it�s friday tomorrow. We�re going to have a staff meeting right after 4 PM tomorrow. After that there are going to be eating and drinking. I�m not going to join the other on that. Drinking two days in a row, isn�t something I like to do. And I want to be �fit for fight� at saturday for Linda�s birthday. I told the guys at work that I�m going to a birthday tomorrow. A little white lie. There would�ve been too many questions if I just said I didn�t want to join them. And if I told them I didn�t want to drink two days in a row, they would�ve looked back at me and laughed hard.

It�s time to wrap things up. I got things to do before I go to bed. And I want to go to bed soon. The TV is off. The music is on. I�m thirsty and need some milk. Maybe some chocolate too? The CD is going to be burned and the backpack will be full of stuff for the weekend soon.

Ciao!