NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
Days when you can to things backwards, the opposite way is great. Sundays are like that. I slept until 12 PM today. I woke up earlier, but wanted to sleep more because I was dreaming a cool dream. I dreamt I was going to the Academy Awards (Oscar) with Linda and mum. I didn�t meet any celebrities. I only thought I saw Springsteen, but it wasn�t him. Mum was driving the car and Linda and I was changing our clothes in the back of it. Of course we had trouble finding something to wear. Weird, but funny dream.

I�m not sure if I was completely awake, but some time between the first time I woke up and 12 PM when I got out of bed, I walked through my wardrobe in my mind searching for something I could wear to the Oscar. I started to wonder if I actually had something I could�ve worn. The closest outfit I �found� was the skirt and the China-top I wore in Sissel�s wedding. Go see semi-good pictures of it here.

When I got up, the first thing I did after I�d cleaned myself and been on the toilet, was cleaning up the bathroom. It was dirty. I started with the toilet and swish � the whole bathroom was cleaned. After I�d finished, I sorted all the clothes that needed to be washed and tossed a pile of clothes in the washingmachine.

Around 1 AM I got dressed. I went out to get bread, so I had something to eat for breakfast. I picked up freshly baked bread. Yummy. I had a delicious breakfast; freshly baked bread with tomato cheese, cold milk and a newspaper. You can�t get it better.

My house phone called earlier today. I knew it had to be mum. I didn�t want to talk to her. I knew she didn�t have anything important to tell, just a regular chit chat. Sometimes I can�t stand those calls. So I pretended I didn�t hear it. Of course when she didn�t reach me there, she tried the cellphone. She called me twice, but I didn�t take it. I turned up the volume at the TV so I wouldn�t hear it. A few minutes later, she called at the house phone again. I got so angry. AAAAHHHH � why can�t she just leave me alone? If I don�t pick up the phone and answer the first time or second, she and dad always think something has happened to me.

Dad called too on the cellphone. I new I had to call them back, or else they would�ve called every fifth minute until I took the phone. I was pissed, but I had to. I called and dad answered. �Where have you been, we�ve been worried� he started. Oh god, that ticked me off. Then he said I had to make a list of all my friends, where they live and so on. I told him if he continued talking like that and about that, I would hang up. I told him twice that I didn�t except that kind of talk. I was really in despair and I let him know.

Mum wanted to talk too. She started to joke about the whole thing, as she usual does. I think she thinks it will go away and that there won�t be a problem if she jokes about it. She said that dad didn�t mean what he said and that he was only joking. She was laughing making it less of a problem than it was. I told her I didn�t believe her two or three times.

Mum had nothing to tell me. She said: �Well, that has told you about Pelle (our cat) so what shall I talk about.� I asked: �What do you have to say?� Then I paused and continued: �You don�t have anything to say to me.� Mum was like: �Well, ehh� I just wanted to chit chat.� Oh my God, I hate that. So fucking meaningless.

We didn�t talk for long. Mum said a few things about her day. Before we hung up, I asked to talk to dad again. It was funny when I had dad back on the phone. �I thought you were mad at me�, he said. I replied: �I am, but that doesn�t stop me from asking you for some advice on football matches to bet on�.

I have a good relationship with mum and dad and it�s ok that they call me, but sometimes I wish they didn�t call so much. It�s not that they call, that is the worst. But when they can�t reach me the first time, they continue calling until they do. They freak out immediately, when they don�t reach me. That makes me crazy. I get so furious. I�m fucking 26 years old and should be able to not be reachable for some time, without having my parents freak out.

Mum is worst. Her head starts spinning around and she get these crazy ideas. Today I�m sure she believed that I didn�t get home after I was visiting Gro. I believe she thought that some guy had taken me and abducted me. I could�ve been lying helpless in a ditch without knowing where I was. That�s my mums� imagination. She could be a fiction writer.

Oh � my second pile of clothes that I tossed in the laundry machine, is ready now. I got to hang up the clothes. Then I�m going to eat come cup cakes, drink some milk and listen to music. And I will be online goofing around.

Ciao!