NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
I�ve had a horrible work-week. It�s been bad things at work, but I don�t want to talk about it. It�s nothing serious, just a bad work week. In addition to that I got my period last monday. That and the bad stuff at work resulted in a bad stomach, less food than usually and bad sleep. Bad combination, don�t you think?

The only good thing from this week, if you don�t count the weekend was the REM concert on tuesday. That was awesome. Michael Stipe is a God and REM rocks. The last hour of the concert was the best. When they sung Imitation of Life, the whole crowd exploded. Losing my religion , Everybody Hurts and Man on the Moon were big hits too. I think Orange Crush, Disturbance at the Heron house and What�s the Frequency, Kenneth? were great songs. They�re the old and good one. It was a great concert. Even mum and dad liked it. I was a bit worried that they would think it was too loud and rockish. I talked to them after the concert, they drove me home.

I stood with Sissel and Rolf during most of the concert. I met Linda, Terje and OJ before the concert. We talked some before the concert started, but we split up right before they started. I hoped we all could be together, but to unite friends from two different places, don�t always work out.

I�m not sure that they wanted to be together either, I think it was only me. It didn�t start out too good either. Linda and co. were 30 minutes late. Sissel, Rolf, Sigurd (Sissel�s brother) and I we stood outside Spektrum quite a while and waited. I didn�t like it at all, that they were so late. I was quite embarrassing. Sissel and co. had go to inside before Linda and co. came, they froze. I could see that Rolf wasn�t very happy about it.

I talked to Lisbeth on MSN on monday. She told me the birthday party was going to be on the 19th. How typical. I said I couldn�t come. I think she bought my white lie. She invited me down to T�nsberg this Saturday (yesterday). She was going to have a little party with some friends there. I said yes out of guilt. I didn�t really have too much money to spend on trip to T�nsberg, but I felt I had to say yes.

On thursday, Lisbeth told me the party that was going to be on the 19th was re-scheduled to the 26th. So now I can go to her birthday party after all. Wee! I almost asked her if I had to come this weekend. I shut my mouth before I said something. I really didn�t want to go to T�nsberg. I was so tired and my stomach was still in bad mood. I needed some sleep and relaxing-time. But I couldn�t disappoint her.

So I drove to T�nsberg by buss yesterday at 2 PM. I was in a very bad mood when I left. The reason for that was that I�d tried to buy tickets for U2 at Valle Hovin (Oslo) this summer, but I didn�t get any. I tried ordering them on the phone (no luck, the net was down because so many called at the same time) and on the internet (the page was overloaded so I couldn�t get to the ordering site). 10 AM I got dressed in a hurry and walked down to Narvesen (a kiosk). They were selling the tickets. There was a huge queue there, outside the kiosk. I stood there for two hours, and only a few got tickets. The ordering system collapsed. After two hours, I was so cold and nothing has happened, so I went home.

My mood raised high sky, later that evening. Hanne sent me a text message letting me know that she�d got two tickets for me. Weeeee! I was so happy when I read it. I responded to her with You�re the best. I love you!

Now I got one ticket that I have to try to sell. I asked Ranjan if she wanted one, since I�d tried to get them tickets. When I talked to her earlier today, she had got a ticket from her brother as a birthday present. And her boyfriend, Jon Ove, did also have one.

I called Linda to ask if she wanted one, but I only got the answering machine. I left her a message, but she hasn�t called me back yet. I tried to reach her or OJ on MSN. I asked if someone was there (their status was away), ten minutes later I got the answer no and nothing more. I replied: Then it must be MSN that is talking on its own. I didn�t get any respond on that. Weird.

I think it was OJ that said no. What a foolish thing to do. He could�ve said something more than just no. He could�ve not responded at all or he could�ve said I�m busy; we can talk later or tomorrow, ok? That would�ve been more polite.

Well, if Linda doesn�t want the ticket I�m going to ask Gro, Sissel or Bj�rg. I�m not sure who to ask first, but we�ll figure something out. First I got to get an answer from Linda first.

I picked up the tickets today. I had to deliver Hanne�s birthday gifts. I didn�t stay for a long time. She was heading out to see a movie with Tonje, a friend of her. I think I was there an hour aprox. She was so happy for the gifts I�d bought. That was nice. And she liked the birthday card I gave her. I had planed to make on myself, but I didn�t have time for that. So I had to find an old card I bought a few years ago in Sweden.

On the way home from Hanne, I called Ranjan and talked to her for a while. It�s been a long time since we talked to each other now. Well, we had a two-minute talk yesterday, but that was only about the U2 tickets. Ranjan is coming to Oslo some time in march. That will be grand. I can�t wait to see her.

I�m hungry. I need something to eat. I better stop this writing then.

Ciao!