NAVIGATE
home >
archive >
profile >

CONTACT
contact >
notes >
guestbook >
d-land >

ABOUT ME
myspace >
Dallas Derby Devils >
HSH >
SHS Swag >

EXTRAS
alison >
beautiful woe >
chris >
sara >
thea >
thea2 >
TABI >
amazon wishlist >
target wishlist >
Who Links Here >
RACE FOR A CURE >
I said the magic words today at work.

Some time between 2 PM and 3 PM (not sure of the time), I talked to Bente Iren. She was measuring a glass frame. I asked her if I soon was going to pack the frames that we're sending out to our customers. "You're going to IKEA to buy the frames, haven't Fabian told you that?" I hadn't. When she found out she called Fabian porridge-head (freely translated). Then she said: "How to you think that will go?" "Time will show." I replied. She just walked away.

She found Fabian. First she confronted him with the fact that he'd forgotten to tell me to go to IKEA and then she repeated the question she gave me and the answer I gave. I didn't say anything, just walked away and back to my desk. Then she asked G�ril if she could go. She had a lot to do, but said yes. First Bente Iren said she could do it, even though she complained about stuff needed to do instead, but she ended up sending G�ril to IKEA.

I had prepared myself on taking the car and drive to IKEA and what I said wasn't an attempt to avoid the trip. My voice may have sounded sarcastic and I could've chosen something else to say of course. It just slipped my mouth. I could've been more optimistic and it will go just fine, but to be honest - I wasn't sure.

I think understood that I wouldn't drive on the tone of my voice and what I said. I would've ended up driving the Audi with automatic gear system, something I've never done before and I would've resisted on that. That would be just another thing to worry about. Thank God that Esben and Thor Arne had the Caddy. I told Bente Iren yesterday that I've never driven a car with automatic gear system and wasn't very happy about driving the Audi alone. I think she understood that and therefore sent G�ril.

Deep down, I'm sure that she wanted me to do it. She might have been angry, without showing it, because of the way I acted. But I don't care. She can control and decide everything, even though I'm sure she would like it.

While reading all this, you may thing: "What about the improvement-plan?� A good question actually. I think I wasn't that eager to improve my driving skills after all. Or.. a more reasonable thought, my cowardness kicked in! Make up your own mind; I think I'll go for the second thought, unfortunately...

Ciao!